TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I don't argue like this with anyone but you."

Sunday, Aug. 19, 2007 - 12:06 p.m.

* I wrote this on Friday but just got to post it. Wanted to get it in. *

Okay, I've calmed down from yesterday.

I even reasoned with myself that it was the Lord who made my key not work on Monday (because it started back working on Wednesday afternoon), causing me to have to be towed in the first place. That could have been a condition that was in existence since they took my car off of the delivery truck. If it had not been discovered because the key went out, I could've driven on the expressway and had the tired fly off of my care, causing a major accident. So if that was the case, I thank God for protection.

But at the same time, there's still an issue that wasn't corrected. So, I'm giving the dealership one more opportunity to fix my car. According to the FL Le.mon Law, you have to give the manufacturer 3 chances to fix the problem. If, after that, the problem still exists, you have the right to a refund OR a new car. I would prefer the refund so I could go and get something cheaper but, if that's not an option, I'll take a new car. But I would want the SL, not just the S. I'll see what happens.

Either way, my mother blessed my aunt yesterday and found herself blessed 7 times over today. God is really good man. He really is.

So tomorrow is my first day of class and I'm SO excited. It's really Orientation, but I don't care. I'm waking up at the crack of dawn on a Saturday and loving it. I'm already anxious and excited about it. YAY!!!!!!!!! I can't believe it took me this long to get up and do it but I am glad that I'm getting off the ground with it finally.

I hope I start to feel like everything in my life is falling into place...

I heard this morning that MJB is pregnant. I hope it's true. I've always wanted her to have the opportunity to have a child. I hope it makes her happy and brings some full-circleness to her life.

So I'm on the county website, trying to look up TheBouncer's divorce documents... Why I can't find anything on him being divorced? Hmmmm... I don't even know if I should confront him with it. I've confronted him about things before but... I don't know. I know that he was not living with his wife. That, I know. But still... I'll see.

So the other day I was all talking about staying out of the house and all this other noise. Of course, those plans were shot to hell when I ended up working late?!??! WTF? I haven't worked late in WEEKS, probably more than a month, and all of a sudden, I have to work late?!?!? What a bunch of crap! But it was good because all of my little plans dried up. Yesterday, I realized things were not as bad as I had anticipated.

I'm still gonna be moving out at the beginning of next year. I mean, it's just time I get my grown-woman on, plain and simple. But still.

It just enrages me that to get a decent 1-bedroom apartment, I'll probably end up paying $1,000 a month, not including any utilities! And THAT will probably be for a little 600sf box. I mean, really! M.iami is too f'n expensive! I think I'm going to sit down and plan out a move for after I graduate from grad school. That's a good 3-years away. Maybe I can last that long in this job. We'll see. I LOVE the pay, the people in my office are nice... We'll see.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016