TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Slow plus a four-letter word is the one thing on my mind..."

Friday, Aug. 10, 2007 - 12:50 p.m.

I got hit with a craving for some Tony, Toni, Tone!, so I d'ld the "Sons of Soul" album and now I've got "Slow Wine" on repeat. It it just always so funny to me that, as a child, I was singing all these freaky nasty songs and I just had no clue what I was singing about. LOL! I know kids do that these days and probably will for all time but it never gets less funny to me. Just no clue what you're talking about until yeeeeaaaarrrrsssss later. LOL!

Okay, a case of mistaken identity today. Kind of. I came across a man who works on campus and he stopped me to tell me how beautiful my hair is. He said he sees me pass his job everyday and is always saying to himself how pretty my locs are. But then he mentioned that he sees me over by the train...and I don't take the train...so I'm pretty sure he had me mixed up with another thick girl with locs who works around here. I haven't seen her though. *shrug*

Okay, I'm addicted to BB8. I even contemplated staying up to watch Big B.rother After Dark from midnight to 3am last night, but sleep reminded me that wouldn't be a good idea. But for real, the people in that house are really some idiots. I am most disappointed with Jameka, who just can't see past the front of her face to see how people really are. I mean, Jessica ain't got enough sense to think for herself and Amber sat up there and made a passionate promise just for tv then got caught up in the fact that she made the promise. Dustin...he's another story. Wanna be big and bad but really ain't. Eric is a snake - I believe C.BS actually hired a psychologist to determine who the most conniving person would be in the house in order to make them America's Player. Eric fills that role PERFECTLY. UGH!

I never would have expected to but I love Evel Dick. He is very honest and upfront and I appreciate that. Danielle, I like it when she asserts herself. And Jen... Jen, Jen, Jen. At first, I wanted her OUT OF THAT HOUSE just because I couldn't stand her personality. Now? Now, she has fallen in the ranks with Will (aka El Diablo) - the best player in the game. So I hope she's one of the bottom two.

But I swear, every week, it gets more and more frustrating to watch that damn show because of the idiotic decisions that people make. But I love it!!!! Yeah! But I love it!!!!

"I'm countin' hunnids on the table, twennies on the flo'!" LOL!

Okay, I'm not really interested in going out much anymore but people see my reputation and are tryna not to let me live! Dammit! Yesterday, I had to flat-out tell somebody I was not going out. Today, I had to insist to my coworkers that my throat is bothering me (which it is), so I wouldn't be able to make it out where they're going. Saturday, I'll probably go just so I don't hurt any feelings. No, I'm not being dragged by my hair but still! I don't wanna go out!!!

Okay, so there's a man in South Florida who, according to tips from Th.e Se.cret, visualized himself winning the lottery and ended up hitting a $33 million jackpot.

So that means, tonight most likely, I will be reading and/or watching Th.e Secr.et DVD. I'm not necessarily trying to win the lotto though. I thought about it on my way to the office this morning. One of my first visualizations will be the eradication of my school debt. I have about $21k now and I'm gonna be covering my grad school education with loans as well. So yeah, that's gonna be one of my first visualizations. The second is gonna be an 87lb weight loss. I don't know what it is about the number "87" but I just feel like that's the amount of weight I want to lose to finally be happy about my weight situation.

I have some other visualizations but I need to sit down and plan them out in order to make sure I focus specifically on what I'm tryna get here.

In the meantime, I'll be praying about these things as well. I just didn't wanna burden the Lord with a request to wipe out my Sall.ie Ma.e loans. I mean, those are not life-threatening, ya know? But I wouldn't mind if they were knocked out. I just HATE sending that company a payment every month. *vomits*

Any ol' way, I have some things I need to accomplish before the end of next week so I'm gonna try to start tackling them over the weekend. School starts for me on the 18th and I wanna be ready.

Work, School, Exercise, Sleep. 4 activities. The only 4 things I wanna be associated with over the next few months. Ahhh, bliss.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016