TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"An angel just my size, wish that I could fall in love with you again. I wanna be with you..."

Wednesday, Aug. 08, 2007 - 4:31 p.m.

Let me tell you, I came across this song yesterday and it dragged me right back to that "Comin' From Where I'm From" cd.

"You're like the softest cloud. A virgin in my eyes. An angel just my size... Wish that I could fall in love with you again. I wanna be with you."

Having seen Anthony Ham.ilton live in person, I know that this fool is 'bout the size of a thumb. Having seen him and his wife together, I know that both he and his wife are 'bout the size of a thumb. And they kinda favor each other. So for him to acknowledge every thing about the love of his life that makes her perfect for him, down to the fact that she is just the right size for a man of his...um, stature (? - LOL!)... I just think that is so f'n romantic! Geez!

*staring into fantasy land...*

Okay, back to my regularly scheduled foolishness.

While brushing my teeth this morning, I made a decision. I am going to be nice. I am going to be nice to these dudes. Why? Not because I want somebody. Quite the opposite, actually. I am ready to be totally single and unattached. I wasn't necessarily looking before but I didn't mind if something or someone came my way.

Now? Now I don't want any situations or relationships. I don't want to meet the man of my dreams, The One, right now. I don't want to have any "b-u-d-d-y"s right now. I don't wanna be a "shawty" right now.

Right now, all I want is some solitude and plain livin'. I need it. My mind is cluttered and my room is even worse. So, for right now and the months to come, I'm solo for dolo and lovin' it.

(Do not!) Holla at me!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016