TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Turn the beat up on repeat and we can start to dance. Oh....Oh, ohhhhhhhhhh, yeah."

Wednesday, Aug. 01, 2007 - 3:05 p.m.

Okay, so I got so excited the week before last. I found myself in two situations where I could have been completely confrontational and attitudinal about something that wouldn't change my life one bit. Instead of putting up a fuss and trying to prove my point, I simply walked away. In the end, my point was gotten across FOR ME and I had a good time.

What I liked about the experience was that it helped me realize that some things I was putting more weight in my life which shouldn't have had any weight in my life, I'm apparently starting to get over. And that, I am happy about.

There were people indirectly involved in these situations too. I've realized that I don't want to associate with those folks too tough and will start taking steps to eradicate any interaction with these people asap. They've gotta go.

I have a bad habit of allowing people to suck the life out of me... I have no choice but to call them "leeches", as that is really and truly their purpose, so THEY make it seem. Except that leeches, they can be used for beneficial purposes, as in medicinal. These people that are leeching off of me - emotionally, physically, financially - are not benefitting me in any way. D is definitely a leech but I'm not strong enough to let her be independent, so I can't blame her for me keeping her around. But those other leeches? Oh, yes, they can go.

I liked me when I was in school 'cause I was much too busy and much too focused to be putting up with the bullshit. Maybe that's part of why I'm excited to be back in school? I don't know. But whatever it is, I'm ready to get this party started!

Operation Save Dough begins TODAY.

In other news, I haven't really spoken to Jorge in like two weeks 'cause I've been too busy with my own life to track him down. Funny he called me last night. I think that fool is actually using some kind of timetable or something. Too bad I'm so far-removed from caring. :( I'm telling you, I got that "Bitch" gene real strong.

Speaking of, I was talking with my mom about that book. It was during the course of the conversation that I realized I definitely picked up some of her traits in how I deal with these dudes. My mother is completely taken care of by my stepfather and the few men that she dated in the past treated her the same way. I never saw her argue with them, never heard her beg for anything from them. All I was exposed to was her getting what she wanted without having to do any work or cussing them out. I guess I was soaking it all up subconsciously when I was little. And that's all good. :)

But I guess I am just a little bit bummed about not being captivated by Jorge anymore. I mean damn (!), I NEVER have a crush!!! Finally, when I get me one, I get over it in 2.5 seconds. Wtf?! LOL!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016