TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"One way or another, I'm gonna find ya. I'm gonna get ya, get ya, get ya, get ya!"

Tuesday, Jul. 31, 2007 - 6:22 p.m.

So I've been wanting to write a lot but the chiney-man in the tech dept at my job made me so mad, I ain't know what to do. He gon' try to put me on blast to my damn boss about some foolishness. But little does he know, all he is serving to do is reiterate how hard I was actually working during the time he brought into question so HA to him! :P

Bitch ass.

So yeah. My family reunion was this past weekend. It was great. Exceeded expectations and a whole mess of folks turned out. I'm talking over 200 people and that didn't even include everybody - especially not all the ones in Mi.ami. So yeah, it could be even bigger but this one was great so nobody's worried about better.
I am just SO TIRED after this whole weekend.

Friday, we had a Fish Fry that got rained out. I was drying hundreds of chairs which left me sore and tired. I just sat down in the den and rested for the rest of the night. Nobody even knew I was there and that was okay with me. At the very end of the night, like around midnight, my mom and I get a call that my wild aunt got in a car accident. We went over to get her things out of her trunk which was unclosable and ended up staying with the car on the side of the highway until the tow truck came. I went to sleep at 3am. Then, was woken up at 6am Saturday morning to go pick my aunt up from the hospital. Finally got there and she was already gone home.
That was the point at which the frustration turned to giddyness, which proceeded to be the theme for the rest of my weekend.

Saturday was a crazy-hectic-out-of-control day that ended around 2:30am. Sunday was pretty much the same, except it was over at around 10:00pm.

I didn't want to come into work today but I did. It's just that ol' sense of responsibility in me, I guess. Blech!

My head is hurting and I am definitely fighting a cold but Vita's back in town and wants to hang out so....off I go. LOL! It's gonna be a short night, though, so I'll be home early and directly in the bed!

In other news, I'm getting nervous about going back to school. I'm preparing to cut even seafood out of my daily food intake because at this point I am SICK OF FISH!!!!!!!!!!! LOL! I'm also going to start working in some kind of simple and short fitness routine until I get used to working out on a regular basis. Then, I'm gonna pump that up. It's time to start saving my money so that operation is about to seriously go into effect. Okay!

**************************************

So I wrote this yesterday with the intentions of posting it, but that ain't happen.

Instead, even though I was feeling dizzy and nauseous, I went out with Vita and had a great time! :)

But I had to take today off 'cause whatever illness is going on in my system really hit me and was like, "You either stay home and rest or I'm gonna really get ya."

So I stayed home and slept all day.

I started to feel better at one point but I'm feeling nauseous all over again so I'ma go lay down some more.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016