TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"As I sold the last pack messed around and got locked up."

Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007 - 10:41 p.m.

I know I should be outraged but I'm actually heartbroken to the point of being near tears at the dudes who are getting caught on "To Cat.ch a Preda.tor".

Just to think that some of those guys are just that lonely that they would try and resort to hooking up with an underaged girl...

There have definitely been times where I've felt lonely and actually been afraid of that loneliness back when I was in highschool. To the point where I struck up a very "close friendship" with a not-much older ex-con (I was 17 at the time). Back then, I was the fat girl and figured I would never be desirable to who I desired so I might as well settle for what I could get. So I had me an over-the-phone ex-con "friend". And I felt comfortable enough after a time to actually meet that man. Although we never did meet. But still.

In a time when I was desperate, the idea of finally having a romantic connection was enough to almost have me do what I knew wasn't right to do.

So when I hear some of the "excuses" ('cause there's really NO excuse) these men offer for being 44 and trying to meet a 14-year-old girl for sex as it relates to them feeling as if they cannot get somebody their own age because of whatever shortcoming they feel within or about themselves... It just makes me really sad.

I just hate to think that even one person feels like they'll never meet someone to love because I know that feeling firsthand and I know for myself that it is really enough to drive a person to insanity.

It's just heartbreaking. That's all.

But then I listen to Chris reading the chat transcripts...and ummmm... I realize it's mostly about sex...

Yeah. I'm outraged too.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016