TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Damn homie, I'm so to'. I'on think I'm ever gon' drink no mo'!"

Tuesday, Jul. 10, 2007 - 1:08 p.m.

Okay, I am mad that once again, I am sitting at my desk with a nasty f'n hangover. Ugh! At least this time, can't nobody tell. But still. I wanna go home but I can't!!! I'm suffering!!!!!!!!!!!! *sniff*

How did all of this come about?

Well, I found out my girl Vita was in town and I know she wanted to hang before I head out of town later this week. By the time I get back, she'll be gone and then who knows the next time I'll see her.

So we made plans via text. It started out with my usual spot - Iguana. Even though it wasn't my preferred night, it was still a night we could go and have a good time. But then, she brought up Real's new spot. She was kind of insisting that we go, especially since last time she was here, she made mention of the place. So when she said it again yesterday, I knew we'd most likely end up there "somehow".

In an effort to get all the details, I called up the spot ahead of time. Of course, Real answered. I was real cool about it, 'cause I said my name but I know he didn't think about who I was, just figured I was somebody who knew who he was and he was just gonna play along. I kept it straight business and never opened any windows of opportunity for any other discussion. Got the info, said "thanks", and hung up. Didn't even say, "Alright, see ya later."

I knew the night was gonna pretty much be a bust because nobody's coming out for comedy unless it's a comedian they know and plus, it's a Monday. There's just too many other alternative activities. But Vita wanted to go so we went.

Vita and I walk in and we are 2 of the 3 audience members for the "Comedy Show" (it was actually pretty good considering). Real looks up and can't believe his eyes. LOL. I was cracking up because I could hear his mind going, "OH!!!! It was HER who called today.", the shock was that visible. LOL!

Vita and I proceeded to check in at the door. Real came over and planted a kiss on my forehead and wrapped me up in a big ol' hug. That was nice. I love hugs from big tall men. He was all "Where you been hiding? What you been up to?" Whatever.

Me and Vita settled in on the couch in the corner and proceeded to partake of the libations offered to us by Real. Knowing he does not drink alcohol, I told him to make me something clear. He gon' bring me the one drink I am actually afraid to drink: Vodka and Red Bull. Wtf?!?! Who I look like?! But since I wasn't specific, I took it to be polite.

First and last time. It had a nice lil' flavor but my hand was shakin' a lil' too much for my tastes.

So yeah, back to my story. Me and Vita did some catching up and finally the show started. The comedians acted like they were really serious about their craft, so they put on a full show. Like I said, considering the circumstances, it was a very good show. Vita and I really enjoyed ourselves. I found I really needed those laughs. It was a fun time.

Vita and I decided we wanted to try and hit up a club other than Iguana so we got up to make our exit. I went over to tell Real goodbye and leaned in for a hug. He was sitting down at the time. When I straightened back up, he was resting his arm on my ass. For like 5 minutes. LOL. I just let him do it. Probably the highlight of his damn night. LOL. He invited us to come to whatever tonight's activity is. It sounds interesting but I just don't feel up to it and I've had my Real fill for the next couple months. I'm straight.

So we headed out of there and went to this one place... That is really a story for the grandkids. The whole situation was hilarious. Especially the whole "R.uby Ba.ker" situation. L.O.MuthafrigginL.

So of course, we left and headed to Iguana. Just couldn't escape it.

Got there and had a great time. Of course, my bartender was goin' off about D's drunken exploits a couple weeks ago. I told D to leave with me that night but she refused. Messed around and got totally trashed and, in turn, totally trashed the inside of the bartender's car... Now I'm mad at her too 'cause she potentially ruined our relationship with that lady. I finally get me a bartender and D f's it up! WTF?!!?

Either way, Vita and I had a great time. From homeboy explaining to us that he was celebrating being found not guilty in court earlier in the day to that fake-ass poe-lease-mayun with the gold teeth to It. LOL!!!!!

But yeah, obviously we had too good a damn time 'cause I'm sitting at my desk at 12:50pm, just beginning to recover. Goodness gracious. I will not be goin' out to no Iguana on no Monday night no mo'. I'm through. I cannot be at work, throwin' up in the bathroom after getting only 2 hours of sleep. I can't do it no mo'. I won't do it no mo'.

And to think, I actually gave away one of the shots, poured one drink down the sink, and gave the last one to a bouncer...

Yep, no more Iguana on Monday nights.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016