TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"If I could block the moon and rob the stars from the sky, my love for you would still shine through somehow..."

Tuesday, Jun. 26, 2007 - 3:02 p.m.

I'm mad I JUST ingested this lyric after how many years of listening to the cd?! Crazy.

I believe that Bilal was TheOne but our paths didn't cross soon enough. The words of his songs, that's what I understand. That's what love is to me.

I tell you, the one that messes around and snatches up this here Mean Ol' Lion?! Whoo! He gon' have to be SOMETHIN' SPECIAL.

Well, I was just informed that a lady I grew up around in the church has died. She was a good friend of the family and, although she was old in age, she was young in spirit. I'm gonna miss seeing her around.

And yesterday, my play-aunt's brother passed so we were at the house with the family for a while. His son looked so sad. I hope he'll be alright.

Like the pastor said, "God does not make mistakes and he is too just to do wrong". He knows what he is doing and it is all a part of his will and there is nothing we can do but accept it. Yes, it hurts but it will get better.

Life is just so scary. You never know when you're gonna go. There's no warning.

I'm just kinda in shock right now.

EDIT: One of my 3 remaining great-aunts passed away today too.

When it rains...

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016