TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Things got so dramatic. Things got out of hand. We said words we couldn't imagine. I don't understand, oh..."

Wednesday, Jun. 20, 2007 - 4:30 p.m.

So the Ba.th & Bod.y Wor.ks "sale" was a bust. Sure, they had plenty stuff on sale - but it wasn't nothin' I wanted!

They knew how to get me! They knew how to pry that money outta me! But it's all good. I'm now in love with the Sand.alwoo.d Ro.se Aromatherapy products, so all is well.

By the time I got home, I couldn't bring my mind to function so I just laid out the rest of the evening. Of course, at this point, I realize all of the ways I could have been productive but oh well, such is life.

One funny: I sat and contemplated calling David up to go chill. I couldn't decide on my own so I asked "fate" to help. I took my tv remote and called heads and tails on it - the side with the buttons was heads, the back was tails. Heads, I would call him. Tails, I'd just hop in the shower then go to sleep for the night.

So I flipped the remote once. Tails. I laughed at "fate" and did my famous bargaining - the best of 3. LOL!!!

Flipped the remote a second time and of course it would come up Heads. I figured things were looking promising... Did that last flip.

Tails. Boo!

In protest, I flipped the channels for the next hour before I got up to go take that shower. I wanted to make sure "fate" knew I wasn't happy with that choice. I wanted something else to put me to sleep! Shoot!

This morning, I woke up with a headache. I've been having them lately because I've basically been bleeding for the past month (!) since I got this damn D.epo shot - which has definitely restricted me calling David either way. What's the point of birth control if you can't have sex in the first place?!?! Geez!

I just came across "I'm Still Waiting" by my boys Jo.de.ci. Man, I lurv that there song! Goodness!

"I'm still waiting for you to come back to love, to fulfill this life (yeah) we're dreaming of. Another day might be too long. Go slow so nothing goes wrong."

Devan.te is a crackhead but he a crackhead wit skills! A man come sing that song to me after a breakup? We gettin' RIGHT back together! Hmph!

Welp, today could be interesting. This girl Cry.stal (my age with 3 children) is supposed to be delivering her "last" baby tonight. She has to be induced 'cause she's already past her due date. I told them she wasn't gon' deliver early. Nobody wanted to believe me. Mmmmhmmm. I pray everything goes well with the delivery and that her baby boy is healthy.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016