TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Figured that I'd stop by. Stood in your doorway for hours...for you, baby..."

Monday, Jun. 18, 2007 - 4:21 p.m.

At 11:47pm, I remembered a couple of dudes I wanted to send a "Happy Father's Day" to before the day was officially over. Among the few, I sent one to David and he immediately replied. I chuckled when I got his "Thank You" 'cause knowing him, he was grinning like a cheshire cat at me acknowledging his role as a father.

I also sent one to Jorge as a joke which I knew he would get. He called me back not 10 seconds later. LOL! I wasn't expecting a call but he's not a fan of texting.

First thing he said, "You can't call nobody?"

Ummm, let's think about this - I was the last one who called. I can tell he's in the habit of being contacted before he contacts me. He said, "I was thinking about calling you earlier." Yeah, so was I...but I didn't. LOL. And neither did he.

He doesn't even know that I've moved on mentally from him. I'm like a race-car driver in that respect: Once my mind is turned off, I've turned the car around and headed in the other direction before my counterpart can even blink. It's not right, but it's okay. :)

We didn't speak for long. He was heading into work and I was definitely sleepy. He said he would call me today to continue to "conversate".

Me: "Converse. You may call me tomorrow to converse."

I prefer conversate though. :)

Actually, I would prefer that he didn't call me at all. I would prefer that we have no contact up and until he comes back to my city. That way, when we see each other, there will be no anticipating of anything.

In other news, I am considering relieving my personal trainer of her duties. She is too distracted by my lil' training group (D, D's sister (which is the trainer's best friend), and D's sister's children). I can't get the personalized training that I need (yes, I need hand-holding!!!) and the trainer is very encouraging of me going out and partying like a rockstar immediately after a workout right along with everybody else.

I have no problem with partying like a rockstar except that 1) I'm drinking alcohol, which does nothing for my metabolism but slow it down and 2) I have to eat while consuming said alcohol...and I ain't talkin' salad, either.

So yeah, it's time for me to just hang that up. It's more of an aggravation and a frustration than anything. I have to drive all across the world to get there and then feel like I didn't get everything out of it that I could have under the right circumstances. So I will be using that old Ball.y's card I have, since my membership is now free until February '08. I think I'd do better chopping it up on the P.re.Cor machine for 'bout 40 minutes, then hittin' up the weight machines for 'bout 20 minutes. Ain't nothin' to watch on tv in the summer, so I won't have that distraction... I just wanna work out on my own and see what happens. I'll probably go back to her later in the year.

I'm just ready to drone it out for a little while. Get in that whole "wash, rinse, repeat" cycle. Not think so much. I have a feeling it could be good for me.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016