TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Men who lack conscience will even lie to themselves. To themselves!"

Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007 - 1:02 p.m.

For some reason, earlier this week that lyric popped into my head. I guess it was because I knew I would soon be dealing with the legal thieves - car salesmen.

As of today, I will be the owner of a 2007 Nis.san Al.tima S. And I'm excited! :)

It has push-button start and keyless entry. As a matter of fact, there is no key associated with the vehicle, only a fob.

It's a big-body. I normally do small economy or compact cars but I figured what the hey, I hope to have children one day and I already got my two goddies, might as well gon' head and do the do.

I can't believe I just bought a brand new car. That's just crazy to me. I didn't see myself doing that anytime soon but things happen the way they are meant to so that's that.

I just thank God for the ability to walk into a dealership and walk out with a car. For not being stranded because I couldn't afford to fix my car. For having the ability to fix my Hon.da and then sell it and actually make money off the transaction.

Thank God for that.

I just don't know how I'ma feel when I drive off the lot in that car. I am so nervous about it! LOL. But it'll be fine.

Being that I did not get as got as I could have gotten at the dealership, I am happy with my purchase and look forward to driving my "Bullet" for as long as I can.

"Cheers to you for giving me a chance..."

In other gushy news, Jorge called me again last night.

*heavy blissful sigh* LMAO!!!

I have a crush now! Yay me! LOL!!! I haven't had a crush in sooooooo long, I forgot what it feels like. I mean, I've "liked" some folks in the past couple of years but a crush? I hadn't really had one.

Jorge is it as of last night. Officially. He even asked if he could be on my "list". Awww! LOL!!

On the real though, Jorge has a lot of the qualities I look for and admire in a romantic prospect but at the same time, he's a little too driven for my tastes. Kinda like he might not be able to enjoy life and act crazy like I like to do sometimes... But I''m reading a book by its cover and that's not necessarily fair.

Either way, I'm just along for the ride. I'm not expecting, hoping for or anticipating anything. I'm just getting to know Jorge and from what I've learned so far, I wouldn't mind having him as a friend for years to come.

But for right now, he can't do nothin' but be a booty call. And he's too far away to even be that.

Oh well. Something to do for the next little while. Somebody to talk to on the phone, which is nice since I haven't done that in ages. Like, since 2005 literally. Just sit on the phone and talk for hours. As much as I'm not a phone person, it can be fun. Jorge is a great conversationalist.

Ahhhh, it was just so unexpected, which I like. I always remember that John Le.nno.n lyric about life being "what happens when you're making other plans". I think that's so true! There is no way in haydeez that last week, I would have thought that this week, I'd be crushing on Jorge. No way.

Let me stop thinking about it so much and just enjoy whatever happens, be it some good sex, a nice friendship, whateva.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016