TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Through the fire, through whatever, come what may. For the chance of loving you, I'd take it all away. Right down to the wire... Even through the fire..."

Monday, Jun. 04, 2007 - 3:33 p.m.

So I had an update to my last entry about 5 minutes after I posted it.

I hit "Done" and turned on the tv. Rachel R.ay and Ma.rio Bat.tal.i were on Ir.on Che.f talking about curd or something. I was so engrossed in what they were explaining that I almost missed the hum of my vibrating cell phone.

I snatched it up before I missed the call 'cause I wasn't sure exactly how long it had been ringing. I looked at the screen and whose name is flashing but Jorge? LOL!!!!

He said he was just calling to see how I was doing and what I was up to. Probably wanted to have somebody to talk to on that long ride back to NY. Wasn't gon' be me. It was 9:30pm and I was turning in for the night (HA!). The day had been long and hot and I was drained. Ready to go to sleep.

He reminded me that he was probably coming back to Mi.ami next month (hadn't he just said that not an hour before?). I let him know I would be on vacation that week so I wasn't sure I'd get to see him. His response was that The Circus was coming to town and I had to make sure I was around to get on a ride! LOL!!!!!!!!!! Ahhhh, that Jorge. LMAO!!!

Jorge could seriously get it...and seriously get hurt. Mmm, mmm, mmm.

I just had such a good time with him this weekend. It was crazy. I, in no way, shape or form believe he is The One. He's almost in the same category as David - just a lay. (By the way, David was on point again last night. Yep, the homie came through with that "stress break". Yes, I did say I was turning in at 9:30pm 'cause I was hella drained but plans change. Shoot. LOL!!!)

I guess it was just kind of refreshing 'cause it was real easy and comfortable being around Jorge. He's a freak and I love it. LOL!!!

But yeah, I couldn't believe he called. When we were saying goodbye before I left yesterday, he said, "Well, you have my number. Give me a call." I just happened to have to get his number to fix something someone else messed up. I had to be the one to call and ask him a question. But that was it. I surely wasn't trying to get his number or make sure he had mine.

By the time I got home, I was laughing to myself 'cause I was sayin' I wasn't gon' call him. Why? To talk about what? I'm not into phone sex so, to me, there was no reason to talk on the phone. Especially for ME to be calling him. (Hello! The Rules?!?! ... which I don't follow any other day but in terms of Jorge, they must apply.)

But we had a nice lil' chat for those few minutes on the phone and it was not all about sex, which I appreciated. Even further, I was happy that he let me go so I could get some rest (HA!) rather than trying to pull straws to keep me on the phone. That was sweet of him. LOL.

But for real, Jorge is cool. I just don't know about him 'cause he's a Cancer. I just can't get with the crabbiness. He didn't exhibit any this time around though. His excuse about Costa Rica is that he had just met us and he's not that friendly with people he just meets. Once he's used to you, then he warms up. It's obviously true but still...

I don't know. All I know is that I had a good time with him this weekend. We were the perfect bridesmaid and groomsman couple. He was very attentive and accomodating. Very relaxed and poised. *sigh*

I guess somebody somewhere knew I needed me some attention from Jorge this weekend.

I'm still laughing at him licking my breast at the reception table. I need to call 'Retha and make sure she sends me that picture. Mmmmhmmm.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016