TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You better open your eyes and let me show you the light..."

2007-04-26 - 4:39 p.m.

So I'm going on a road trip (!) with my best friend Tae either tonight or early tomorrow morning. We're going to Sto.ne Mountain, G.A. then on to Char.lotte, N.C. a couple days after that.

In the last two weeks, I have unknowingly injured my leg to the point where I could BARELY walk and my cold that went dormant came back with a vengeance.

A vengeance, I say!

As I type, I'm doped up with some Ib.upro.fen and Sk.elaxin. I had to leave out my beloved V.icodi.n for fear it would render me totally useless here at work.

This is not the time to be useless at work. I couldn't be if I wanted to. It got to the point where, if I would have had to call in one of these past few days, I think the whole operation would have shut down. Literally.

But anyways. Yeah.

My leg is almost back to normal. I'm still limited in a lot of my free movements but for the most part, the pain is gone. I don't know how it happened. All I know is that I got a massage/chiropractic adjustment from a white lady named "Queenie" and I feel the hell better. That's all I know.

I kept saying I know the Lord did that to me for a reason. What that reason is, I'm not quite sure. All I know is that I am SO THANKFUL to have the majority of the use of my leg back. Seriously!

On Sunday afternoon, I was the only black person at a wedding of 100 people. That was strange but I had an alright time nonetheless. But yes, I was the token black person. Everybody at some point personally acknowledged me. LOL!

Saturday night, Tae and I ventured out to see D.wele perform live. He did all of 4 songs (?!?!) and called it a night. The promoter (who I will get into later) called to explain to me of all people that there was a problem with the band and D.wele's manager, etc., etc. Whatever. I've had my D.wele experience (2003!!!! Wow.). I'm good.

So yeah, onto the promoter.

I had contacted him a couple of weeks ago as a way to get free tickets to the show. I was going to offer my assistance and weasel out free entry in the process. Without me even having to get too deep into anything, he offered the free entry but I turned it down. 1) I felt guilty about trying to be a weasel in the first place and 2) he was just too friggin' nice to take advantage of that opportunity. So we paid like everybody else up in that piece.

I composed a little survey for the event at his request and he fell in love with me. LOL! He's such a sweetie though. LOL!

But yeah, at the concert, amidst everybody there and everything that was going on, he got me all caught up in a HUG. And boy, was I happy about that.

Earlier in the night, the host of the preshow was...guess who...yup - Real. He saw me and came and gave me a great hug. Then I saw the homie Will Be.ez, who I had no clue was THE "Will Be.ez" I had been hearing about because I only knew him by his government name. After he performed, he came by and wrapped me up in an excellent hug. Had we not been in public in a room full of people, I might not'a let go.

..............

Just had to take a break to get over the images that popped up in my head. Umm, umm, umm! LOL!

But yeah, his hug was the bomb-diggety!

All those hugs from everybody in charge had me lookin' like a P-I-M-P with CLOUT up in that mug! LOL! Me and Tae were lookin' like we were makin' the orders up in there but little did folk know we were literally THE LAST people one the RSVP list, sitting at the last available table in the venue. LOL!!!! I love it when that happens!

I don't have time to finish this now. I'll try to finish tonight but if not, I'll be back when I get back.

Paysh!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016