TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Don't stay with no one that's gonna make you cry! You'll end up killing all the love you have inside. Can't hope to see the sun if you don't open your eyes. Girl, don't let real love pass you by."

2007-04-19 - 10:40 a.m.

I wrote this on June 20, 2002:

You know how people ask you: �Where do you see yourself in five years?� I always say I don�t know cause I feel like I�ll be in the same situation I�m in now. In five years, I feel like I�ll still be running around, working myself too hard, filling up all of my free time with things to do. I feel like I�ll still be trying to escape life, still trying to make men stay away from me so I don�t have to put my feelings into anything. I�ll still be trying to make myself believe that I can do this by myself, I don�t need anybody else. It ain�t where I wanna be but I just feel like it�s where I�m gonna be.

Hmmm, let's see...

I�ll still be running around
check

working myself too hard
check

filling up all of my free time with things to do
check

I feel like I�ll still be trying to escape life
check

still trying to make men stay away from me so I don�t have to put my feelings into anything
I've improved in that area but I still don't want a "relationship"

I�ll still be trying to make myself believe that I can do this by myself, I don�t need anybody else.
The one thing I'm satisfied with on this "list". I'm not trying to make myself believe it - I do believe it. I believe I can do this by myself but I've come to a point where I want to do it with someone else. So that's good.

It's just funny. I never would've thought I would read back on where I was five years ago and see so many similarities in those two different people. But it's not really two different people 'cause I'm mostly the same. Matter fact, I kinda liked who I was back then a little more.

Gotta work on getting back to her.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016