TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Patnah, let me upgraaaaaade you!"

2007-03-20 - 2:49 p.m.

Heeeeyyy! Hoooo! Heeeeyyy! Hoooo!

So I went to take the GR.E this morning.

I still feel like a bad child because I didn't study and I should have. I went into the test feeling like I should get a spanking for my bad behavior in not taking this test as seriously as I should have.

But anyways.

So I went to take the test, as nervous and unsure as ever. I went through the test (with PLENTY of "WTF!"s and "well that's the answer I'm puttin'! I don't care if it's right or wrong!"s) and got to the end. I didn't know they did, but they provide an unofficial score at the end of the exam. I was shown that I got a 520 in one section and a 560 in the other.

At first, as is customary with me and life-changing "result" situations, I got confused about my score. I thought I rememebered hearing that the minimum score to get into my grad school of choice was 1100, so I was bummed 'cause I had just missed it by 20 points. :(

But then, a light bulb went off in my head. I rememebered that the minimum score was actually 1000, so I had passed!

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm in there baby! Alls I gotta do is get my two letters of recommendation (I already requested the one from my real boss - look at me gettin' off my hands and doing it! LOL!), compose a 200-word statement of purpose and update my resume and that's it - I'll be in grad school.

FI. NAL. LY!

I mean, really. It has been 4 years since I graduated with my Bachelor's. I never could understand how people would wait even one year to start their master's after graduation and here I am, 4 years later finally getting on the ball. Better late than never though. Better late than never.

Okay, so it's soooo funny to me that my body can't wait for exercise. For real. I haven't been working out but 7 days and already, my body is physically starting to look totally different. I woke up this morning like, "Hey, what happened!"

My face is smaller. No more gobble-gobble. My back? Startin' to look like when I was bringing sexyback way back in '03! Already! It's crazy!

My body is sayin' to me, "You idiot. This is all you had to do all along!"

But it's all good. I'ma just continue at the pace I'm going and look forward to the future. I'm not gonna put a goal on it just yet. I'm just gonna ride it out for right now.

But really, it's ridiculous the way I'm benefitting.

And thank the Lord for Jenny. She really keeps me motivated. And she knows exactly what to do to get the maximum out of me. And she's so sweet that even when I don't want to do anymore, her insistent but comforting "Yes you can!" makes me want to do just a little more.

God is good. He really is.

I think with this fast, he just wanted me to remember him. I felt like I was not getting what I was looking for out of fasting but that's only because it's been there all the time. I think he wanted me to realize that I don't need a whole "spiritual reawakening" to get back on track with him. I just need to open my heart and receive him at anytime. He's always there.

And I thank him for that.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016