TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Maybe we're crazy! Maybe you're crazy! Maybe we're crazy! Possibly..."

2007-02-28 - 6:11 p.m.

I was pleased to see that only 33.75% of my bonus went to Uncl.e S.am.

In other news...

I feel bad for Miss (soon to be Mrs.) E. Her father has said that he doesn't support her marrying her future husband and that he is not even going to come to the wedding.

I hope he does. Just for her sake.

I mean, I don't agree with it either but I'm not gonna say anything and hope for the best for her.

Today she said that her whole life is a movie and one of the other bridesmaids said, "Yeah, a Lifetime movie." and Miss E replied, "No, it's not a Lifetime movie. Lifetime movies don't end happy."

*shaking my head*

Lawd help huh.

This white boy ('scuse me, White Young Man) in my office makes me see how I could take one on as a significant other. I'm not physically attracted to him but there's just something about his personality. I'on know.

So I had wrote down all my stipulations for the fast I'm 'bout to start on Friday right? Yeah, I did.

One of them was no sexual activity. None whatsoever...

I'ma have to be praying hard on that one. I'm also gon' have to work on my mind in that aspect too, 'cause I'm always thinking about sex. It is always popping up in my mind at the most inconvenient times. So yeah, that's gonna be something I'll struggle with during the fast, I'm sure.

Lord help me on this thang. I'm doin' it for you, Lord, I'm doin' it for you. I'm ready to come back to ya Lord.

Really, I am. It's just soooooo fun being bad though! Soooooo fun. But there is sooooo much worry attached to all that "fun", whereas when I'm being a "good" girl, I don't have the stress of worrying about anything.

I just don't know what to do.

But I'ma start with the fast and hope for the best from that point on.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016