TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"My soul is not for sale..."

2007-02-23 - 4:06 p.m.

I am livid right now.

Here I am, tryin' to listen to something on the internet and this loud-ass doctor is discussing business on the other side of the wall but it sounds like he sittin' next to me.

And NOW, now that he's done, he walkin' around the office, chit-chattin' with everybody he come across.

And I'm pissed! Take yo ass on so I can listen to my ish! Damn!

LOL!!!!

So I dropped the BOMB on D that I'm gonna be fasting for 21 days as of next Friday, March 2. I told her that in keeping with me trying to get my spirit right, I will not be going to no club activities during that time (and probably for a while after, but I won't tell her that just yet - don't wanna put too much on her at one time).

I ain't heard back from the girl yet. LOL! I know she is pissed off at my stance.

And it's crazy that all I'm trying to do is get right with the Lord but I'm over here considering D and her feelings...

I'm just gon' never get right. It just ain't gonna happen.

So my godson was in the hospital from Monday thru Thursday of this week. He had Kaw.a.sa.ki Disease. :( Pobrecitito! He's all bettter now though. I'm happy he's okay. I was so hurt when they told me 'cause I just haven't been around at all in the past few months...

There is simply just too much going on at that house. I can't deal with it. They were actin' real dramatic in the hospital too - fussin' at the doctors, knockin' instruments out the damn doctors' hands and everything. It was just too much to even have my face seen up in there, being as the hospital is connected to my actual job so people see me strollin' up in there with my work id on knowing I work for the damn place too. Crazy.

I do miss my first godchild though so I'm just gon' try hard to ignore all the foolishness and play a role in his life.

By the way, his father had another baby 10 months after he was born and was arrested around the same time as his second baby was born for AT THE LEAST, assault on an officer (he tried to run the officer, an undercover detective, over with the car he was driving). So he's gonna be away for a long time. And that is just sad. Just sad.

But anyway. This weekend is wide open. Hopefully I FINALLY get some cleaning done. We'll see. I hope. LOL!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016