TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Now I wish I could turn back the hands of time to change all the things I would have done differently..."

2007-02-19 - 4:01 p.m.

A quiet Monday but I feel like a storm is brewing... LOL! I just don't know what to think.

Okay, you know you downloaded a VERY bootleg mp.3 of a song when you've memorized the dj's whispering of the word "promo" within the song.

GHETTO! LOL! But it adds so much character to the song, right? Riiigggghhhhttt. LOL!

My Saturday was cute. LOL. No, really, it was. I wasn't awakened until 10:15am, which is QUITE late in my household. The people let me sleep! A miracle!

I did a little running around then hopped on the net for some p.orn...I mean "entertainment". (But I don't have an addiction, remember?! LOL!)

I got up from that and went to pick up lil' cuz Avi. I took her to see "Brid.ge to Tera.bithi.a" mostly 'cause I wanted to see it. That ish was BOO! It was boring as hayle! I was driftin' off! They missed sooo many opportunities for the beautiful special effects they were obviously capable of (the last scene was BEAUTIFUL). Guess they started to run out of money during production or something. It was tre BOO! AND SAD! What kinda?!?!? I mean, really!

But me and Avi had fun before the movie started since the first theatre we went to was sold out so we had to hop back in the car and ride out to the smaller theatre down the street with the $6 all seats all days and we were mad early (they hadn't even cleaned up from the showing before ours)! We got down on them nachos, that hot dog and that Spri.te waaay before the screen even started to light up! LOL!!!!

On the way to take her home, Avi knocked out. I think she had been holding on during the movie while I straight gave up. LOL. She slept all the way home and I'm sure she went to sleep when she got inside. LOL.

I turned right around and went in the direction I had just come from to get to my cuz Shon-Ra's house. I had agreed to watch her child for the night. Me and my lil' baby nousin Shanti-town hung out while her parents stepped out to party.

Me inside on a Saturday night?! Why, yes! LOL!

I had a good time with her. She doesn't like to lay on her stomach anymore, which was more comfortable for me. Hmph! No matter where she is, she wants to be on her back. I guess so she can see what's going on? Yeah, she is definitely nosy. And she wants all the attention. Which is cool with me. She did not put up much of a fuss about anything, so I didn't mind watching her. That's my little Shanti-bean! I lub huh!

So yeah, while I was watching her, I received the 5th and 6th calls of the day from Big Boy #2, whom I had met less than 24 hours before. Mmmmhmmm.

First of all, don't meet me for the first time even and then proceed to call me just 5 hours after we last spoke. There is no excuse for that. None whatsoever. It makes me feel like you're desperate or something. No, I do not want to see you AGAIN so soon. Calm down.

Secondly, DO NOT CALL ME BACK TO BACK MULTIPLE TIMES IN A MATTER OF HOURS! That shit is ir.ri.ta.ting!!! Ugh! I wanted to slam the phone down everytime his name came across the screen. Damn! Geez! After the first call with no answer, LEAVE A FRIGGIN' MESSAGE! I'll call you back when I get around to it. AGAIN, I start to get an inkling (if only that) that your ass is desperate! CALM DOWN!

Thirdly, I am totally relaxed and babysitting right now. You are not coming out the mouth to suggest anything to do that involves resting and relaxing, which I told you is the only thing I'm trying to do after I leave where I am. Yes, I understand that me being tired because I've been running around for the past couple of days has "no offense, nothing to do with" you. (Yes, those were his exact words.)

Okay, STRIKE 1, STRIKE 2, STRIKE 3, 4, 5.....100.

BOOOOO on your ass! You have totally struck out. I'm done. I feel bad about it 'cause he seems like if he were to be a little more relaxed about it call, he could maybe be cool peoples. But I'm through. I've seen everything I would like to see as far as not feelin' this dude. I had just told my coworker earlier Friday that I generally do not give out my phone number in the club because those niggas be bout that bullshit. But noooo, I'm out and chillaxed so I decide to do an experiment and change a whole heap of my stances for the night. Boooooo on me for that mistake. LOL!

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on and a kick in the ass for me. So that's it. No more number giving in the club. You will not get it. Periot.

In other news ('cause I'm tired of typing now), I FINALLY read the guidelines! LOL! I read them last night and all it did was make my resolve to get back in school that much stronger. I miss taking notes and highlighting sections! No really, I do! LOL!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016