TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"If the shoe fits wear it girl...."

2007-02-17 - 1:30 p.m.

Okay so I'm getting a bonus for working that Saturday, the MLK Holiday and that Tuesday until 2am in January.

$1,500.

Niiiiiicccceeee. :)

I'm thinking about using it to take myself on a trek to Vegas or something. Tae got us all hype about going to Atlanta then backed out. That was supposed to be in March. I still have the days off so might as well put 'em to use, right?

But then again, my savings account wouldn't mind seeing that money either...

I don't know. I'll decide when I get it.

And last night was fun. I wasn't expecting it at all. Bridg is down from NY and wanted to hang out. We went and had pizza and frozen drinks on So.uth Bea.ch then hit up Iguana (yes, two days straight for me. LOL!) for old times sake.

I let two seperate big boys try to holla. That was funny. Not that I discriminate, just that that doesn't normally happen with me. The first was alright. He seemed nice but I just wasn't feelin' his persistence. Lee-me-lone! Hmph!

The second was funny as hell but I don't know... Something about him just don't seem right. Like he puttin' on too much of a show.

If I could give one piece of advice to these niggas, it would be not to say to me, "I can break you down." Just don't do it. Don't let those words come out ya mouth. It doesn't entice me. It doesn't excite me. I don't start to think of it as a challenge.

It's basically just the same words I've heard plenty times before. They have tried and failed. Don't be a loser too. K? Thanks. Bye! LOL!!!

But yeah, #2. I spoke to him at the very end of my night and he made a slick comment that he thought was funny that he also thought I didn't hear. Mind you, I usually am late with little comments like that but trust that I hear them. My mind might not process the words as soon as they are spoken but it will hold onto those words until it does. So don't say nothin' to me that you don't want me to hear. Fruedian slips? I catch 'em everytime. So like Sparkle said, "be careful what you say to me".

Anyaway, I have a kid-filled day ahead of me. Somebody pray for me, that's all I can say. LOL!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016