TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You know I'm free...out on parole...I just got my papers honey...I'm really home!"

2007-02-12 - 10:09 a.m.

Wow. I just realized that I have not even seen the theatre since last Friday...

WOW. LOL!

I went on Friday but I left early because my cuz, Shon-Ra, had won tickets to the 8th Annual Supe.rbow.l Gospe.l Celebration. I was TIRED so I didn't want to go AT ALL but the Lord kept telling me to go. He's like "Geez, I'm giving you free tickets! The least you could do is show up!"

So I went. Thank goodness it was a black function becausE, even though I was over an hour late, it had just started by the time I got there. I only missed one act but I think he only sang one song anyway.

Cedri.c the Ente.rtain.er was the host, along with some NFL players. I saw Ty Tribb.et & GA, He.zeki.ah Walker, Patt.i Labe.e.lle!!!!!! and Yola.nda Adam.s. It was a wonderful experience and I was truly blessed from it all around. When I'm doing what the Lord wants me to do, life goes so much smoother. I just wish I could remember and adhere to that.

*shakes head at MYOWNDERNSELF!*

Saturday was a real nice day overall. I didn't get up 'till around 1pm. Was taken out to lunch by my 'rents for no reason. Had a heart-to-heart with my stepdad where I laid it all out - how he behaves and how he needs to make some changes and respect my hardworking self. We haven't had that kind of conversation in a long time, so I hope it makes a difference in the way we live in that house. He promised to make a concerted effort to check himself and try to realize what's going on. I hope he sticks to what he said.

Before I forget to mention, how 'bout on Friday I got my evaluation at work. I just knew it was gonna be all kinds of "well we expected this but we didn't get it", etc. My goodness, how I was wrong! LOL! My evaluation was totally and completely OUTSTANDING! I almost wanted to laugh in my boss' face, I was thinking "you sure you talkin' 'bout me?!" It was just totally unexpected but she didn't lie about anything she said so I will take credit for being a good employee (when I wanna be). Although I will still watch my back as much as I can.

One thing she did say that almost made me fall the hell out is that my position is going to be reclassified. YAY!!!!! MO' MONEY!

I anticipate more problems too though so I am not about to get it twisted. LOL! That that just made my day though. It made me feel better about this job too.

But of course, this past Monday was HORRID so I know that I can't allow the lure of money to keep me in a place that is too stressful. I've done it before. No need to continue walking down that path.

So yeah, back to my Saturday.

Okay. A couple of years ago, another young lady started working at the theatre as a Stage Manager. Well, she interned as a Production Assistant for a year but then moved up to Stage Manager. She's only a few months younger than me and we have the same unique name (unique in that it's really a "white girl name" - LOL!).

So of course, we became friendly and had all kinds of talks and stuff.

So last year, she came up pregnant. Not that it's an issue with me but she is a preacher's kid. Poor baby. But she's strong so she came to grips with her situation and decided to keep the baby and everything.

So she was having a surprise baby shower on Saturday, which we were all set to go to. She was due at the end of this month, on the 28th I think even. She ended up having her little boy last Monday. Nevertheless, they kept the baby shower as scheduled.

So here we are at the baby shower (I won 2 out of 4 games! Yay! LOL! I always get a vase though. Hmph!), and I'm just feeling very nostalgic...

All the little trinkets and everything are decorated with me and homegirl's name. They all say "A****'s Baby Shower!". It was sooooooo cute! I was like, "Wow... This is how it's gonna be at mine!" Damn-near had a ho biological clock ticking.

Skkkkkrrrrrttttt!

Not yet though! LOL! Not yet.

But ya know, that just got me thinking. I think I need somebody for me to like. Not like, like I like Tito. I mean, really like. Something interactive. LOL! I mean damn, at least to the point where it's INTERESTING! GEEZ!

Naw, I need to stay bored. I need this bored time all to myself.

I think this whole little idea arose 'cause I gave my NEW FLAT SCREEN TV BACK!!!! That B was too blurry and fancy for me. I'm a simple girl. Give me SIMPLICITY!

So I've had no tv for the past couple of days...at least not in my room. I guess not having it in there is driving me a mite batty. But I'll get over that soon, I'm sure.

Actually, I should be getting over that tonight when I hook up my NEW CHEAPO TV!!!! LOL!!!!!

Okay so yeah, I've been trying to write this at work for like a week! LOL!!! I'ma just throw it up today, "finished" or not!

Well, I guess I don't feel like finishin' it. Peace! LOL!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016