TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Look how she get to me! She might be nothing to you but she the shhh to me! Unh!"

2007-02-01 - 4:29 p.m.

I was just leaving my street on the way to work this morning when something came to my remembrance.

It must have been whatever song playing on my stereo that jogged the memory.

One of my favorite songs of all time is "Cheers 2 U" by a little-known group called Playa. I mean, I love that song. When I think of my wedding day, I hear that song in my head. I have always loved it and always will.

Thing about that song is, as much as I love it, it wasn't very popular back in the day. It just never really broke any records and a lot of people have never even heard it before.

So imagine my surprise when, standing in the midst of naked women dancing in front of drunk/high/sleepy men, I hear my song being cranked up at Dia.mon.ds!

LMAO!!!!!!!!

I could not believe it. I felt like I was in a scene out of The Pla.ye.rs Club as I looked around and watched in amazement as the strippers proceeded to get in position to give them niggas alllll their money's worth as if that song was their full and entire jam. LOL!

I just couldn't believe it. LOL! I still can't, really. LOL!!!

That's one of those things that just left me speechless.

Oh yeah, by the way, they also played a Sade song. I can't even recall which one it was right now. I know it was one of her more popular, older songs, but I just can't remember. I just remember saying to my girls, "No they are NOT playing no SADE up in the strip club!"

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016