TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"That was your final warning - DON'T call me in the morning!"

2007-01-24 - 2:06 p.m.

So, yeah... LOL!

The last venue of my birthday night was The Mynt Lounge.

LMAO!!!!

Okay, so "The Mynt" is a hood establishment through and through. I mean THROUGH and THROUGH. GHETTO. Oh my goodness! LOL!!

D and I, juuuuust about pissy from the old faithful Igua.na's, pull up to The Mynt and the parking lot is PACKED. Matter fact, folks were even parking down the street. It was swole up in that thang. So we're thinkin' this is really about to be the bomb.

The Mynt is a strip club. A regular ol' strip club. Female dancers, fully nude. Directly across from the club is a police station. Both sit off of the main street. If you didn't know they were back there, you just wouldn't know.

So we get to the door around 2:45am. Big Worm is doing the door. Oh goodness. LOL. I be wantin' to remind these fools that they really don't know me but rather than impose on my buzz, I decide to pay my lil' monies ('cause ain't no female gettin' into a female strip club for free) and press on.

I was so upset that all these thug ass niggas were straight pressed up on each other in that lil' tiny ass room. I thought Take One would be the most ghetto strip club I would ever see in my life. I was QUITE mistaken. LOL! The Mynt takes the cake!

The "club" is basically one SMALL rectangular room. The entire "club" is basically a bar. It spans the entire length of the "club" in a u-shape. Down the middle of the bar is the "stage". Two girls cannot fit on that thang at one time. There is just not enough space. One girl at a time. That's it.

The dancers?

Okay, let me back up. I like the idea of going to a strip club because I like to be up on what's goin' on, what's poppin' in the streets. I want to know what I could be doing to make money if I weren't working at my job; what kinds of moves will drive a man crazy enough to throw money at me. That's my sole purpose in even walking up in a strip club.

So yeah, back to the "dancers". First of all, I know it's a ghetto establishment. I understand that fully. But still, can we have SOME rules and regulations as far as appearance? I mean, REALLY. The girl who was dancing while we were there? A MESS.

It started with her hair and I just couldn't even get past that. Her hair was atrocious! It made me think that she must have been in her bed until 5 minutes to the time she needed to get to the club. She just rolled out the bed like, "Lemme get up and get these $50 so I can get my baby something to eat in the morning." Just TIRED. Ugh!

Just a mess.

I just couldn't believe that all this time, this is what these men have been spending money on. Somebody looking as tired as she was!

Obviously, I am in the wrong profession. It is time for me to lose this weight, not for myself, but so I can get up and really make me some money. 'Cause if what she was doing is all you have to do to make $50 in 5 minutes, I have been having the wrong idea of "work" all my doggon' natural life. Ya heard?!

I KNOW I could do better than her as of right now! I KNOW this. I got me some SKILLS compared to that female. AND I can fake some good personality?!?! Child please, I would be ROLLING in the dough!

Yeah, I think I'ma have to hit up Bal.ly ASAP on that ish right there. Time to get serious. Time to get me a career up in this mugg! LOL!!!

So yeah, we ordered a drink ('bout the 7th and last of the night) and started to sip. No sooner did we start sippin' than allll the niggas in the club start filin' out. We sittin' there wonderin' what's goin' on... Then we heard, "Dancers to the dressing room! Ladies and gentlemen, goodnight!"

LMAO!!!!

So yeah, we only had 15 minutes up in the "club". A fitting end to that experience. LOL!!!

But my birthday was nice. Everybody was telling me "Happy Birthday" and being so sweet. I really don't usually get caught up in the whole "birthday" thing but I let myself go and enjoy it this year. It was great.

The evening was nice. D organized a small dinner at a restaurant and I had some very surprise guests. LOL! It was niiiiiice. Then we went to the aforementioned Igua.na's where we proceeded to get reaaaalllll niiiiccceee. LOL!!!

By the time I picked up something to eat and got home, I was EXHAUSTED. So of course, I fell asleep while sitting on the bed with my untouched food in front of me. Yes, I did. LOL. Woke up to the sun shining and the smell of cold fried chicken. LOL!!!

Oh yeah, that "no meat" thing? Out the window. Not my fault though. But it's all good. I shall be returning to it in a few days, new and improved.

By the way, I'm not going to Mar.di Gr.as this year. I turned down that "invitation". I don't want to be a third wheel around D and her bf but more importantly, I don't want to be around D's bf when I'm supposed to be having a good time. The combination of the two of them is just too boring for words. I'd probably end up sleepwalking 'cause I'd be don' fell asleep on them and their boring summation. So yeah, it's for the best that I "miss" that trip due to "my own procrastination". :) AND I can't go with her on her family's reunion cruise 'cause my family reunion crosses over the dates. Awwwww, so sad!!! :)

I'm bad, I know. Ohthehell well.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016