TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'm mad as hell and I don't have time to do what it is you think I should."

2007-01-12 - 4:17 p.m.

Another day, another dolla - fa real.

My job... I love my office. I really do. But there is just too much work to be done with the amount of folk up in here. There are too many changing deadlines. Too many folk around here think our office is their personal office - that we only work for them and no one else - when that is SO far from the truth... It's stressful.

This week alone, their requesting volunteers to work all through the weekend and we all have to come in on Monday, the MLK Holiday. Yeah. No joke.

I wish it were.

What's even more funny is that the folk at the theatre catch themselves when they start to tell me that I need to slow down, I'm doing too much. It's coming out of their mouths already by the time they realize if they say it, I'll probably come to the realization that they are a big part of me being tired and stressed all the time. So they try and reneg but the thought is already hovering in the air - it's too late. It's the big pink elephant in the room.

I haven't stated my escape to them yet - everytime I'm ready, they're unwittingly conveniently unavailable. Which kinda makes me think the universe is trying to tell me not to do it - but common sense is and that's what I tend to listen to...or at least recognize. So they'll have to hear it when they return from their out of town trip. They'll have to. And that's that.

This weekend is supposed to be pretty laid-back. We'll see.

By the way, I'm hungry as hell right now. But anyway...

Yeah. Tonight, it's already set - we're going to the movies. "St.omp the Ya.rd". I'm not necessarily excited to see it. I guess it's one of those see it to be able to say you saw it since it's a black movie. I'm more loooking forward to the fried macaroni & cheese balls and the Georgia Peach at the Che.esecak.e Fact.or.y. Yum! LOL!

By the way, beginning next week Monday, I will no longer be eating anything fried or any desserts. Periot.

Saturday, it's gonna be the above-mentioned work, and two back-to-back birthday parties. It's also gonna be dropping off my lil' cuz for her class if no one else offers to assist. Trying to tidy up my living space so I can FINALLY get my NEW tv up and running (early birthday present - my 'rents are cute like that). Laundry. The usual.

Sunday, I'm sure I'll still be cleaning. I'm trying to finally make it back to my church. Haven't been there in 'bout a month or so it seems...

On Sunday, I also want to tackle curling my hair. I'm tired of paying folk money to do it when I know I can probably do it myself. The only thing I'm worried about is the drying part, 'cause I don't have a dryer to sit under and if these thangs don't dry properly, mildew can start to grow up in my scalp. And I would hate to go through all that work and have mildew growing on my scalp to then see that my hair ain't come out right anyway... But I'm prepared to do as much as I can to see my plan come to fruition. I used to curl my double-strand twists so I'm not afraid. It's just a new ballgame. I'm ready to play.

In other news, I look forward to finally beginning a workout regimen next week. I didn't even entertain the thought last week because I was so deep in the throes of being sick. This week has pretty much been recovery as well. But next week? Next week it's about to get out of hand. I'm gonna try to temper myself so I don't do too much too soon and find myself burnt out from the start but I will be getting on the grizzind. Periot.

My goal is a light jog around my hood in the morning and either the gym or a more aggressive jog in the evenings. Yes, morning and evenings. I'm done fooling around. I'm ready to go.

I'm not too much in like with Tito, or anyone for that matter, as of right now. I'm pretty bored with the idea of a relationship or even companionship. I'm bothered enough with having regular relationships with other human beings - friendships, work relationships, etc. I'm just not feeling human beings right now. I kinda just want it to be me and Noah, my mutt, for a while.

Have it be like I wake up and he's there at the foot of my bed. We don't talk, just look at each other and acknowledge each other's presence, then go about our business.

That's pretty much what I'm into these days. I don't even want to talk to people on the phone, much less face to face. I gotta get out of this rut.

Alright. Outta time here at the plantation. Gotta be here tomorrow, remember?

I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016