TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Every *whoa* should have a picture of my *woah* on they wall!"

2007-01-03 - 4:37 p.m.

The past couple of weeks in my life have consisted of:

A trip to Lake.land and Or.lan.do the weekend of December 15th.

A holiday party hosted by Ho.wi.e Mande.l featuring the B.52's.

The end of a show-run for the theatre.

Work holiday parties featuring bomb-ass holiday gifts.

Sitting in the hair salon alllllllllll day, waiting to get my hair did.

Going out and getting drunk unexpectedly.

Laying in bed all day to recover from the unexpected drunken episode so that I could go right back out and get drunk again.

Going out again but not getting drunk (yay!).

Standing up, baking cakes for 7 hours!!!!! My feet STILL hurt from that.

Wrapping Christmas presents on Christmas morning.

Lovely Christmas with my fam!!!!!

Shopping for cold-weather clothes in a warm-weather environment - 60% off! What!

Travelling to said cold-weather environment (Nor.th Carol.ina) and meeting the undercover maniac - Tae's father.

Escaping from said maniac via a road trip to the ATL.

Seeing the BoringGuy and being surprised at the unexpected feelings I felt when he kissed my damn face (mmmm!).

Not hearing any ATL music in an ATL club! I'm sayin', MJ.Q is nice and all but we wanted to "get crunk wit it! get loose wit it!".

Leaving ATL 24 hours after arriving.

Getting back to Char.lotte and again, having to escape from the maniac.

Checking into a motel (!!!!!) for the couple of hours we had to wait to fly back home.

Smoke inhalation, which has left me with a nasty throat infection.

Arriving home and getting no rest, but an early birthday present (yay!).

Attending Mr. Beatt.y's New Year's Eve party... I had never met Mr. Beatt.y until I got to his house. The party was niiiiiicccceeee!!! LOL

Getting home at 5am and eating a sammich to make sure there was no hangover the next day.

Chilling at home then having dinner with Tae to get my last piece of burger for the next six weeks (no meat - help me Lord!).

Coming home and going to sleep.

Waking up feeling like crap because of the nasty throat infection...which is beginning to seep into my ear.

Going to work, but leaving early because of said throat infection.

Staying home today for rest and to feel better.

Resolutions for 2007?

1. Take ME back.
2. Make the decisions that I want to make.
3. Do the things that I want to do.
4. Enroll in a master's program and actually take friggin' classes!
5. Pray and meditate.
6. Relax.

That's all I want out of 2007.

I thought of being celibate but a recent phone conversation with Dave changed up that whole plan... LOL!

I'm not gonna allow myself to feel guilty about my actions this year. I've done that too much in the past. It changes now.

Like I said above, I will not be eating meat for the next six weeks. Beef, poultry, pork - nunna that.

I'm gonna cut back on the drinking. It's not problematic in any way but I'm just over feeling those next-day effects. That part ain't fun.

This year, I'm just gonna live.

Period.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016