TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"But I miss you most at Chrismastime and I can't get you, get you off my mind. Every other season comes along and I'm alright but then I miss you most at Christmastime."A nice, relaxing Sunday afternoon for me?

2006-12-11 - 4:24 p.m.

A nice, relaxing Sunday afternoon for me?

Watching BET J and VH1 Soul with the cutest little 2-month-old 6lb baby girl sleeping peacefully on my chest.

I still ain't ready for no kids though.

To document D and her shenanigans, I will post the following conversation. I just don't want to forget what could have possibly feuled me cutting her off in 2007 if that should happen:

From: D
Sent: Monday, December 11, 2006 10:50 AM

*blahblahblah*

Also to let you know I am not going to NY anymore. So whatever you wanted to do is cool with me.

From: Me
Sent: Monday, December 11, 2006 11:12 AM

*reply to blahblahblah*

As far as this holiday season, I think I�ll be open for everything leading up to the 22nd. On the 23rd, I�ma be out in the streets, doing my Christmas shopping � you know how I do. That night, Tae�s family is having a dinner for her bday, so I�ll be out for the count. The 24th, I�ll be outta commission totally �cause I�m baking cakes for gifts this year. Lawd help me! I�ll probably still be baking all up and through Christmas Day too.

You know I wanna go to Ig.ua.na, no matter what the cost, on Christmas Day. LOL. It all depends on what time I finish up with the fam though, �cause ain�t even gon� be no sense in showing up at 11pm. But you KNOW it�s gonna be on and poppin� over there. I can just hear �Ballllliinnnn!!!!!� playin� up in there already! LOL.

By the way, I�ll be going up to Orlando this weekend to attend Tae's company�s holiday party. I leave on Friday during the day �cause I�ma be stopping by to see that girl Mia, who used to live on my floor in college. She supposed to be delivering her baby this weekend. Ironically, Miss Pooh is coming down to Mi.a.mi this weekend so if you want to, hit her up.

Finally, after all of that, I leave on the 26th. I�ll be back on the 31st to celebrate the New Year in some way though.

From: D
Sent: Monday, December 11, 2006 11:26 AM

Ironically enough I don�t have anything in mind before the 22nd. You said you wanted to go to BrokenPromise's b-day party but that�s up to u. I�m off the 22nd to 27th but I guess I won�t be doing anything much. I guess I won�t be seeing u this holiday either. Have fun.

*Can we please keep in mind that in a matter of hours, I will be seeing this child at lunch? Please, let's keep this in mind.*


In every effort to respond in a nice but non-offending way like "Oh HELL YEAH I'ma have fun!...
From: Me
Sent: Monday, December 11, 2006 11:31 AM

I hope I do.


In the "pity party of the year" way she exists...
From: D
Sent: Monday, December 11, 2006 11:41 AM

I�m sure you will. At least you will since my plans went down the drain. Anyway, whatever you want to do.

I mean, really. Can we just act happy for somebody else? Really.

It's bad enough that I have to dance all around my words about my schedule to make it as light-hearted as possible. But no, that's not enough. She just HAD to try and rain on my parade.

But guess what? Ain't gonna happen. Matter fact, I'm VERY happy I won't have to see her ass this holiday season. I don't need nobody bringing me down.

It's just ridiculous.

And I continue to encourage the behavior by not calling her out on it. But she gon' make me do it. She is going to make me do it.

Okay, how 'bout I just came back from lunch right? Why at lunch, Miss E was talkin' fast and quick about how she was gon' be in NC at the exact same time I'll be there and how we should hook up and explore the city all together with Tae? Right in front of D?!

I didn't do it! It wasn't me! I ain't even bring it up!

Aiight. I'ma go. I only got 8 minutes left in my "trap" ('cause Jeezy said ur Trap is where you make yo dollaz).

Hopefully, something romantic and sweep-me-off-my-feet will happen for me tonight so I can write about it tomorrow.

If that hope don't pan out, I'll just write about the married man who has a crush on me in anotehr state and why I'm supposed to entertain the idea of snatching him up.

Yeah. LOL!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016