TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I've been trying to get down to the heart of the matter..."

2006-12-01 - 4:12 p.m.

I had a nightmare last night. At least nobody was actually murdered in it but still, it had me quite shaken up.

At one point, I was in the dream, telling one of the main characters of that particular nightmare how the story she was relaying to me was giving me chills and I ended up waking up, shivering from a feeling that felt like millions of bugs were crawling all along the left side of my body.

I hate nightmares. I really do.

Tomorrow is the "company" Holiday Party. It's at a nice hotel not too far from my house. I'm not excited about going 'cause the head folks in the office want us all to sit together. I'd much rather not, but what can you do? I tried to hold out from making a decision about going as long as I could but I can't avoid it. I'm just gonna go real quick, eat real quick and leave REAL QUICK! LOL.

I wanna get my hair curled but in order to do it for the price I want to, I have to be at the shop at 6am. Yes, 6am.

I can do it, of that I'm sure. Do I want to do it? Hecky no! But beauty is putting up with the ish we don't want to put up with. So I'll be gettin' up at 5:30am on a saturday. Just gotta stop by Mickey D's on the way and I'm good.

I want to go to Tae's company's holiday party on the 16th but I have a bunch of stuff going on around that date down here in the M-I. So I don't know what to do.

I think I'ma just hit up my office's function in the middle of the day on the 15th, leave from there to go to the O, then leave from the O on the 17th 'round 9am so I can be back in the M-I by 12 and be to the theatre by 2 that day. I can get my rest on the 18th, I guess.

I'll see what I do.

Well, the weekend is here (BAYBAY!). I don't know how it's gonna go down. I just know I have NO expectations. My weekends have been so quiet lately. That's all good with me too.

I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016