TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"To me truly...clearly...po...u got me..."

2006-11-29 - 4:29 p.m.

I've gotten away from myself.

Almost completely.

Let me try and start afresh.

I'm thankful today.

I'm thankful, first and foremost, for God and his unconditional love. Even when I'm being an idiot, he still smiles down upon me with love. For that, I could never be grateful enough. But that won't stop me from ever trying to be.

I'm also thankful for:

Musiq's "Now or Later" for the smooth beat
DJ Jamad and Gemineye for opening up my ears to some new music
A job
A bed in which to sleep (replete with Down Comforter, Fiberbed and 600tc sheets)
The beginning of a will to finally take control of my weight
The ability to process information logically
Water
Cheap but good Sushi
My best friend Tae
Clear credit cards
3 years with my locs
Memories
VIVID memories - LOL!
Washing machines and Dryers
Smooth sailing on I.95
Loving my Individuality
My body cooperating as I'm trying to go along this weight-loss journey (i.e. not collapsing on the machine, still being able to walk after 5 workouts in 3 days)
4:30pm - time to go home! :)

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016