TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I gotta testify. Roll up in the spot lookin' extra fly!"

2006-11-27 - 4:26 p.m.

I actually got up and went to the gym this morning.

I still can't believe it.

But I did it. And I'm proud of myself.

Last night, right before I went to sleep, I set my regular alarm on my cellphone but I also programmed my tv to come on a couple minutes after the cellphone alarm was set to go off. I'm a "snooze" girl - always pressing snooze until it gets to be way past the time I needed to be up.

So this morning, the cellphone went off. I did my very best to convince myself to turn over and go back to sleep. I was just getting to be successful at it when I heard a strange noise and realized that the tv was coming on.

No more fighting after that. I just picked myself up and got ready for the gym.

I did a nice 35 minute cardio workout on the Pre.Cor. Burned 350 calories. A great start to my day.

Yeah, back to my story...

I forgot to mention that on Wednesday, I went to visit my cuz Shon-Ra and her daughter/my nousin (niece-cousin) and goddaughter Shania. Shon-Ra was in the process of putting away the full wardrobe that child received at the baby shower. Good lawrd, that's a lot of stuff!

I was so exhausted that I sat on the couch, put Shania on my chest and proceeded to fall the hell out while Shon-Ra tried to have me watch a Jam.ie Fo.x.x. Comedy special. I just couldn't hang. I just couldn't. LOL.

At one point, Shania said "Hmmm" while she was sleeping. I instantly replied "Hmmm" back. LOL! I thought Shon-Ra didn't catch it but she did and proceeded to wake me up to ask me how I'm gon' be sittin' up there respondin' to Shania in my sleep. They know I talk in my sleep when I'm tired! Can't nobody fault me for that!

Now to the wedding on Saturday. For two years, I went to high school with a chick I'll call Joe. It used to be me, Joe and Zippy, singin' in the classroom at lunchtime or practicing in my bedroom in the evenings. I think we called ourselves "A Touch of JAZ". LOL! I have to admit we were tight though. The furthest we got was a talent show that we did not win but it's all good. We were the bomb.

So yeah, I had heard of Joe's impending wedding earlier this year but it slipped to the back of my mind. I plum forgot.

So Thursday, as the aspirin are making their debut from my stomach, Zippy is calling to tell me about Joe's wedding on Saturday. At first, I was kind of bothered by the fact that I didn't get an invitation and I would've missed it had Zippy not called. But then, I found out that Zippy, who was on schedule to sing at the wedding, had not gotten hers either and had no clue where the wedding was going to be. A mess.

So Friday, I called Joe's house and got the address from her mother, who remembered me when I really didn't expect her to.

But then I thought back on it - I spent SO MUCH TIME with Joe back in the day! I mean REALLY! I have probably been to the houses of every family member she has in this city, from her grandmother to some real distant cousins. No lie.

We used to even write each otehr when she moved to Washington for a little while at one point. Crazy. I have such a bad memory!!

So yeah, me and Zippy went to the wedding on Saturday. It was very nice. A very serious event. Joe rode up to the aisle with her father in a horse-drawn carriage. Yeah, it was major.

I'm just so disillusioned with marriage and the like. I felt no emotion even though everybody else did. I don't know. I just don't get into weddings like that.

But hers was very nice. Very nice.

So I rushed from there to Miss E's house for her get-together. I was just totally exhausted by the time I got there because of all the running around I had done that day. I had gone to visit folks, put up with the psychos as the mall to find something to wear to the wedding, etc. I was just beat.

But that party was LIVE. I'm talkin' LIVE. It was the best one she's had yet, I have to agree with her.

And WHY did I make money just by sitting down?!?! LOL!!!

Granted, it was only $2 but still!

Miss E put on some booty music and her boyfriend, who I hardly even know, gon' say, "Oh yeah A****, I HEARD ABOUT YOU! COME ON MA! DO WHAT U DO!" and start throwin' money down on the floor!

This all stems from me always jokin' that I used to be a stripper. I can't believe people actually fell for that! And they still believe it! LOL!

Tito didn't know I was joking for months! He really believed it until I convinced him that it was a joke.

These people are crazy. LOL.

I was finally able to break away from the party in the early hours of Sunday morning. I got home and proceeded to fall the hell out.

Of course on Sunday, there was the theatre. Blech! I was damn-near in a full-blown depression about having to go to that place.

I'm gonna call one of the ladies tomorrow and let her know what's up. I need a break. Effective at the end of this here run. I'll assist with getting the shows up and running but I will have to bow out once they're going. I just have too many demands on me and my time, as well as things that I want to damn do. So I'll be taking a break.

That's the end of it.

I had told Tito that I would come by today to show him how to make my potato salad and also to have him burn a movie for me. But his computer blew up so he can't burn the movie. Should I still go by?

In a way, I say yes. We could still watch Her.oe.s and I could still show him my recipe (which is not and won't be written down - it's a "by eye" recipe) but wouldn't that be a little too comfortable? I mean, if I did that to any other dude, I personally wouldn't consider it just what it is - cooking and watching tv together.

To me, that's just pretty intimate activity. And I don't want it to seem like I'm pushing myself on him and into his space...

I won't call. Let him ask me what happened. If he ever asks. LOL!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016