TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I got this ICE BOX where my heart used to be!"

2006-10-30 - 4:17 p.m.

I am FEELING "Ice Box" by Omarion. FOR REAL. LOL!

I heard it on my way to Houston via Air.Tran's X.M. Satellite transmission, whatever channel The City is. I'm tellin' u, that is a good marketing technique 'cause I sho' am tryin' to figure out how I can incorporate X.M. into my life! Between the Urban stations and the New Age music stations, I was in heaven up in the clouds!

So tonight is the night. For real this time. No turning back. I'ma tell the theatre people that I'm out. I know they might even say, "Well you can go ahead and stop tonight. We don't need you anymore." 'cause they mad, althought I doubt they would 'cause that would be crazy. But you never know what people are gonna do, how they're gonna react.

But I need this for myself. And after my trip, I feel fine about the decision.

What if I get the playboy bunny on my right hip? I'm tryin' to figure out what to put on the other side of my hip as a compliment to my Capricorn tattoo. I want it to be something salacious. LOL. For real though. I just can't figure out what to put. Then again, I haven't put in much thought. When I get a free minute, I'll ponder on it and see what I come up with.

I went and purchased a fiber bed yesterday. The egg crate just suddenly stopped being enough for the kind of luxury rest I'm tryin' to get. Tae's bed had a lot to do with my decision. It's so plush. And I always remember that big huge pillow my once-roommate Shi.vani used to have. I figured since I was already spending money this week, might as well get that fiber bed. I'ma try to put it on tonight, even if I have to stay up until the wee hours of the morning to do it.

I went to the grocery sto' yesterday and picked up a dragon fruit. One of the pricklies that was left on it got stuck in my damn finger and is still there. It stings too! It doesn't hurt as bad as it did yesterday and at least it is actually under my skin today instead of sticking out and brushing up against everything like it did yesterday.

I'm out. I can't even dig nothin' else up out my brain.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016