TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I know [he] likes me...I kinda dig it."

2006-10-23 - 4:35 p.m.

I am so tired.

The People (aka Tha 'Rents) are out of town this week on vacation. Talk about not being able to sleep!

I was up all night. Every bump or crak 'caused me to break out in a sweat from pure fear. I just knew some strange man was gonna bust through the door while I was not sleeping.

Even with bars on all the doors and windows and a (little) dog, I was purely petrified. Completely even. LOL.

Hopefully I get some sleep tonight 'cause I am really and truly running on sleep-E right about now.

I thought my boss didn't have record of me being off Wednesday and Thursday 'cause she didn't have it posted on the office board. I mentioned it to her and she looked like, "naw, that ain't gon' happen" and I'm lookin' at her like, "oh yeah it is boo!". LOL. She went and looked at her calendar and she had it down. Whether she did or didn't, I'm goin' on my trip.

Periot.

Okay, so before I forget yet again, I gotta talk about yesterday and Tito.

Ahhhhhh, Tito. LOL!

Me being the opportunist that I am, I contacted Tito under the guise of borrowing some DVDs, since he gives off the impression that he has quite the collection. My reason for needing to borrow them was because I was gonna be labeling flyers and I needed something to keep me entertained during that hours-long process.

I was supposed to go get them in the dead of night on Saturday ('round 11pm), but he was out when I called. Probably with his ex-fiance, which could have made a female calling his phone that late problematic. I'm sure he didn't mind though - just to give the impression to her that he wasn't stuck on her, I'm sure.

But anyway.

So yeah, Saturday night didn't happen. The next appointment was made for Sunday around 1:30pm.

So I called Tito at 1:24pm, just because that was the exact time that I was close to the road which leads to his complex. He ain't answer. So I continued on my way - stopped by another hair salon to get some info on their services since my stylist be trippin', went and picked up the flyers at the theatre. While I was in the theatre office, Tito called.

After he didn't answer at 1:24, I resolved that he was playin' games and I wasn't gon' worry about it. It was all a ruse anyway, right? Right.

So I answer and he says he's home and he'll be home for a while. So I tell him I'll call when I'm on my way in about 45 minutes.

I finished quicker than I expected so I just went ahead and made my way over to where he lives. I considered it a fun challenge because I had only been over there with Miss E as the driver, and that was at night. I never looked at street names or complex names, so I had to let intuition guide me.

Needless to say my intuition was right on point.

So I get to the door (what I hoped was the door, anyway) and call Tito. No answer. I peek through the blinds - it's dark in there. I am burning up outside and about to start getting pissed at the situation. Before I can get outright indignant, my cell phone rings - he's calling.

Me: "Do you have a rude placemat?" (It says, "Wrong Address. Nobody's Home.")
Tito: "Yes"
Me: "Good, then I'm outside."
Tito: "Well I just got out the shower (!!!!!). Give me a couple of minutes."
Me: "Why me?! It's hot out here!"
Tito: "Unless you want to see me naked."
Me: "Fool, just run and open the door and then run back to the room."
Tito: "Alright."

I hear the doorlock click. I had to will myself to wait a few seconds. LOL. I sho'll wanted to open that door. LOL! But I didn't.

So I waited about 7 or 8 seconds and opened the door. I walked in and it looked like he had recently come home. Everything was turned off.

I went straight to the freezer and got some ice for my ride home. Then I proceeded back to the living room to peruse the movie selection.

Needless to say, I was bamboozled. There wasn't much to choose from.

About 5 minutes later, Tito came out of the room dressed comfortably. He headed straight towards me and bent down to give me a hug, since I was sitting on the floor. I was very sweaty and I let him know so he wouldn't think I'm just funky for no reason like that. He said he didn't smell anything. I had to believe him and hope for the best. LOL.

So we settle in to small talk - about the movies, about the Dol.phins game he turned on, about me working on a Sunday, about quite a few different things.

I didn't want the visit to be too long and he think I'm trying to get fresh, much less that I am interested in him. So I made my final selections and abruptly hopped up to leave.

He looked a little taken aback at the turn of events but he ain't say nothin' and I sho' wasn't gon' say nothin' so that was the end of that. I did offer to let him help me label the flyers but he declined. LOL.

I headed down the stairs knowing that he was watching me. I put on the emotionless mask - had to save that for the ride home.

I was euphoric as soon as I pulled away from his building. Ahhhhh, Tito.... LOL!!

For real though, I do like him, but only in a schoolgirl-type crush kinda way. I ain't feenin' for him. I don't have fantasies of me and Tito or nothin' like that. But he is a good catch for whoever he settles down with. Too uptight for my full tastes, but a good catch nonetheless.

If we were together, I would have to calm down and I don't necessarily like the idea of that. I'm sayin', it ain't like I'ma have to put on a habit and not get freaky like I want to at home, but I know I would be expected to wear the mask and I don't know that I like the idea of that. Matter fact, I know I don't. I just don't like the idea of it. At all. So I'm not gon' let myself put thought into Tito.

It ain't gon' happen. It just ain't.

But the thought of it kinda makes me laugh, 'cause I think it could be fun. Him stumblin' and bumblin' tryin' to impress me. Me actin' a fool just to get him to relax.

The idea is cute.

But like I said, ain't gon' happen.

I was just puzzled as to why he felt the need to take a shower. Maybe he was out playin' ball? Doubt it.

It just threw me off a bit 'cause I know from experience that when a nigga know u comin' and u show up and he just getting out the shower, they expectin' to get into somethin' somethin'. So at that, I was like, "WHAT?!" LOL. But knowing Tito, he ain't even know that meant anything, he was just tryin' to get fresh and clean.

I have to wonder if he thought I was stayin' over for a little while though. I just have to wonder. There is no way I coulda stayed over. No way.

Me and Tito alone? No way. LOL.

But the thought is still nice, if nothing else at all.

Did I mention that I had a nice laid-back Saturday? I got up that morning and took my lil cuz to her class. Then I headed out to ride out with my cuz and her mom to get plans together for my cuz's baby shower. That was a lot of fun. We were together for some hours.

I went home with every intention of taking a nap but ended up hanging with tha 'rents instead, just to get that quality time before they went on their trip. Got them some dinner then went to a dinner party. Watched "Waist Deep", an alright film.

It was a nice early night for me Saturday. I went home and started watching "Jason's Lyric" just 'cause I felt like I needed a fix of it. I was too tired to tough it out though. Had to turn it off and go to sleep.

I sho'll did wake up Sunday morning and put it on though. Watched as much as I could before I started my running around and finished when I got back from Tito's house.

In total, I watched a good three movies this weekend. A FEAT for me. LOL. My weekend was real relaxed and I was thankful for it.

Even D's b-day celebration at Happy Hour went alright. The only spot was J showin' up with a funky lil' attitude - which didn't hurt me none 'cause little did she know she was eatin' the cake that I bought. But whatever. She's moved to the A and that's all good with me. No chance of bumpin' into her anymore.

Miss Pooh asked me was I still bothered by that whole situation. Honestly, I can say that I still am, only because she made herself out to be a victim when she wasn't. But it's all good. Life goes on, ya know. I be prayin' to the Lord to help me get over that situation. That and the situation with my ex-boss. Both of those situations really irk me to this day.

But life goes on. And so I need to go on too.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016