TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Every other word is 'un-huh', 'yeah, okay'. Could it be that you are at the crib with another lady?"

2006-10-13 - 4:31 p.m.

Okay. First and foremost:

D's "boyfriend" (I'm trying to stop, but I can't.) is here this weekend so I don't have to worry about her pressuring me to go out! Yay! LOL.

What's interesting about this whole scenario is that he never called me to invite me to the surprise dinner he's supposed to be hosting for D Saturday night. D's sister called me to see if some other chicks we know were gonna be in attendance. That's how I found out about it. :)

I guess he's not happy with me after I told D I was sick of her spending her money on everybody else while she wallows in debt. Can't remember if I mentioned it before but, as of today, D spent $2k on his 1-week vacation this year. $2,000. At a time when she was completely unemployed. Yeah. She was a damn fool for it but he was a complete ass for putting her in that position.

Basically, he had her reserve his hotel stay with her credit card, came and stayed, and flew back to his army base without ever giving the girl, or even planning to give her, a damn dime.

Where did the money come from? Her financial aid "refund" (which I know I've said before was basically the left-over from the loan money she requested for that semester).

Triflin'.

So yeah, she went back and told him that I was sick and tired of people "taking advantage of her" (because she lets them). He asked her was I talking about him. I never mentioned his name, is what she told him. She knows I was speaking specifically about him as well as her family. And obviously, for him to feel the need to ask that question means he realized I was totally hip to the game in that whole situation.

Just gross.

So yeah, he didn't call and invite me - the one friend the girl has got. No, I really mean that. It's completely of her own doing, but those are just the facts. On top of him not calling me, he had told D's sister that he spoke to me about the whole thing. So obviously, he was trying to exclude me.

So I guess I should mention that I don't want to go. But not because I'm going to be uncomfortable around him. Quite the opposite - I know he's going to be uncomfortable around me 'cause he knows I know what's up.

The reason I don't want to go is because they're 1) having it at a Japanese restaurant. This gets to me because 1a) all of a sudden, D's favorite food is Thai. It is very important to keep in mind that, in all of the 7 years that I have known this child, I have NEVER seen her eat Thai food. Ever. Not once. Haven't ever even heard her mention a Thai food, much less the word "Thai" in terms of eating. So for it to be her favorite is completely mind-boggling to me. 1b) The girls like Thai food. So why is her birthday being held at a Japanese restaurant? (Scratch 1b. I just read that that restaurant does serve Thai food.)

I guess I'm slow 'cause I just don't understand this.

Reason 2) the shit is gonna somehow financially become at least partly my responsibility. I KNOW I'ma have to end up shelling out some serious funds for this 5-star restaurant dinner. And I ain't tryna hear it.

I'm gonna plan a lil' celebration at the favored Happy Hour spot for next Friday night. Betcha I won't be gettin' no assistance with that. But it's all good 'cause I'm just gon' that for D - the same chick that has never remembered my birthday on her own. But I know she got fluff on the brain, so I don't hold it against her. Long as my momma remember, I'm generally straight.

So yeah, I don't wanna go. Periot. But I'ma go 'cause it's the right thing to do. I won't have a sour face or anything though. I wouldn't do that.

Nevertheless, it will be interesting to see how the boyfriend treats me. I'm just gonna smile and be pleasant because it's her decision to stick with him so I have to be supportive of that foolishness "as a friend", even though it turns my stomach.

These females, I swear. I be tryin' to help them see the light through their blindness.

Even Tae is actin' a fool. She met this dude at the club when I went up there last time. I know his ass was the same one sittin' in the car, tryin' to speak before we went in the club, but he insists it wasn't him. But anyway.

So yeah. Now she's all wrapped up in him. But from her description, he ain't got much goin' on for himself. Then again, I don't know him so I don't really know. But from what I'm hearing...

My girl is just too fly to just settle for somebody just to have somebody. Really. But she don't hear me though and she ain't tryin' to listen.

It's just upsetting to me.

And I know it's that they're looking at me like, "oh, she just wanna be single, that's why she's like that". And that ain't the case at all.

I just don't believe that one has to "settle" for a boyfriend.

Granted, I was dealing with TheBouncer for quite some time but, during that time, we were never in a relationship. Why? 'Cause I wasn't about to committ myself to anybody who did not have their shit together and was not to me what I wanted or even needed them to be.

Wasn't gonna happen.

So I got what I wanted out of that "situation" (the physical) and pressed on without it being a relationship, or without ever desiring one from it. I wasn't about to call somebody "my man" who wasn't doin' nothin' for me and, even worse, for himself.

And I ESPECIALLY ain't about to call NO NIGGA my man who can't find the wherewithall to respect me.

PERIOT.

So if that means me and my dogs and/or cats 'till the day I die, with some no-relationship dick on the side, guess what?

SO. BE. IT.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016