TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I slipped...Slipped on an iceberg...So cold...You turned so cold..."

2006-10-03 - 4:16 p.m.

I be slippin'.

I be forgettin' how much my heart hurt when I was in that situation with Jerramy.

How much that shit stung when I felt like I couldn't get a grip on HIS damn feelings.

How I could be in a room full of people and only be thinking about him.

How I was sitting in the emergency room where my cousin was being held, thinking about what HE had just said to me.

I slip like this when I'm feelin' frisky and thinkin' about which boy toy to call.

So I'm glad I thought about writing about it before I picked up the damn phone.

'Cause dialin' that number woulda been something I woulda wished I hadn't done in the end.

I just can't believe how out of love with love I am. It's just mind-boggling to me. And it makes me nervous...'cause damn, do I really believe I can make it through this life without romantic love?

I can almost see it happening, even though I wouldn't want to end up that way.

It's just real scary to me.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016