TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Wanna give a shout-out to Tony, leaving for Ir.aq tomorrow." Liar! LOL!!!!!!

2006-07-30 - 11:36 p.m.

We got back from Or.lando around 8:15pm tonight. We were supposed to leave da O at about 3pm, but that ain't happen. If not for me putting my foot down ("No shopping!"), we would have ended up spending the night in Or.lando and coming back tomorrow. Unfortunately, I can't afford to do that as I have a few reports I have to run and complete before the end of business tomorrow. Isn't my job wonderful? LOL.

I had a great time up there. As soon as we got in on Friday, me and Crys were hitting up the liq. Tae had met "the man of her dreams" the day before and, since he happened to be supposed to be leaving the next morning at 6:30am, wanted to spend time with him as well as us.

I had a problem with that situation. I'm sure at first, she felt that I was hating. But after speaking with her about it today, I believe she understands what I was trying to convey. She just met the man on a Thursday afternoon. By Friday afternoon, you cannot just drop all of your plans (it was also her roommate's birthday on Friday) to fit this random man in. Yes, he may seem like a good prospect. Yes, he did a few things differently than what you're used to. But still, he can't have the chance to believe that no matter what you have going on in your life, you are going to clear your whole schedule and push everybody aside to spend time with him. Can't go down like that.

Unfortunately, for the most part, it did. I hope she doesn't end up hurt by the situation in the end.

I am a cold-hearted Bitch. There, I said it. But I'm happy with that. I am not one to deal well with hurt feelings. It's better for me to be considered a Bitch for not taking no shit than to be taken for a full-out fool. If I end up looking like a fool, it's because I specifically placed myself in that situation. It's not gonna happen because somebody got over on me. No siree Bob.

But yeah, back to Or.lando. So we drank and ate and slept on Friday night. I thought I would be able to put up a fight to go out, but after two hours of sleep and a three-hour drive, I just couldn't do it.

Saturday morning, I got up and made one of my world-famous breakfasts. We ate, watched tv for a lil bit, then took naps until 5 in the afternoon. LOL. I SWEAR, I haven't had a Saturday like that in YEARS. Oh my goodness, it felt so good! If not for Tae, I woulda stayed lounging around. But she put up a fuss so we all eventually got up, dressed and headed out. We stopped by her Uncle's house, then went to City.Walk.

After City.Walk, we went back to Tae's house to get ready for the club. Went to the club, had a great time. I got a new favorite drink. Grey Goose Orange with Orange Juice and Grenadine. I lubbed it. Matter fact, I lubbed all four I had. LOL. But I'm not an alcoholic! We danced so hard that me and Crys had to change shoes on the dancefloor - TWICE. LOL! We also drank so much that Kimmie relinquished driving to me at the drive-thru on the way home. A mess.

Got back to the house. Me and Kimmie sat and talked while Crys went upstairs to use the bathroom. Next thing we knew, there was a rapid series of bumps in the darkness. Crys had done fell down the stairs. I was so scared, 'cause I thought we were gonna have to explain to her three children why mommy can't walk no mo'. But by the time I scrambled over there, she was up and continuing her journey down the stairs. She's okay, except for a little pain in her hip.

I tell you. I laughed SO HARD at that situation and the ensuing tale from Tae. LOL!!!!! Thank goodness our conversation will never see the light of outside of those four walls.

I went to sleep around 5am but woke up at 7am. I just can't sleep in a bed that is not my own. Period. I cannot get a peaceful rest in a bed that is not my own. At all. The closest I came to it was with TheBouncer but even then, I knew I had to get up in the middle of the night, so I kept waking up to make sure I didn't miss the time I needed to get up.

Speaking of, he called tryin' to cuss me out for not contacting him in over a week. I'm gettin' ready to tell his ass that this whole situation is his fault, I don't want nothin' else to do with it, have a nice life. CLICK! I'm sick of continuing to let him feel like he got somebody waitin' on him down here, just to boost his self-esteem, when he and I both know it just ain't true.

Alright. I'm sleepy. Gotta get up for work tomorrow.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016