TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Oh I think they like me. Better yet, I know. Lights, camera, action - when I walk through the door."

2006-05-19 - 4:04 p.m.

Oooh Lawd, I gotta talk about my morning. LOL.

So I got home close to 3am from "Da Cluhh" aka Iguanassss. I wanted to read my Bible before I went to sleep but after I ate ('cause I had to push the likka down so it wouldn't come back up) because, as Bridg would say, "I had enough energy to take my a** to the club, I can give 5 minutes more to readin' my Bible." Amen, sista, amen.

So I walked in the door, heated up my Miami Subs in the microwave, stripped, tunred off my cell phone (but only for a minute - or so I thought - to get those updates Sangalah keep tellin' me about), ate and laid back to pick up my Bible.

Next thing I know, I wake up, it's bright outside, and I'm sensing that my entire bedroom smells of my club/morning breath. I get up and turn out the light.

No sooner than my head re-hit the pillow did I hear a loud thud followed by a (what I thought to be) sorrowful gasp. I HOP UP thinking it's my stepdad, he don' fell and hit his head somewhere and my momma out there by herself tryin' to tend to him and he's probably unconscious and I'ma have to call the ambulance but I ain't got time to put no clothes on. So I grab my robe and swing open the door like my name is India ('cause I don't like Indiana for a girl) Jones and I'm hear to save the diamond! LOL.

I immediately see my momma standing up in the bathroom and my stepdad sitting comfortably and quite contently on the bed and I'm thinking, "Am I in the muthaeffin twilight zone or something?!" I tell my momma what I thought I heard and she says, "Oh no. That was just me closin' this cabinet here." In all of my disbelief at how worked up I had gotten over absolutely nothing, I closed the door to my bedroom and immediately went back to sleep. It was amazing how quickly I fell back to sleep.

At 6:45am, my cellphone alarm went off. For some strange reason, I couldn't snooze it. I was thinking that my new phone is already malfunctioning and starting to get upset about it until I decided to just turn the alarm off completely and go back to sleep.

Once again, I come out of my "slumber" (not to be confused with "stupor", as the Miami Subs did what it was supposed to do), only to get the bad feeling that it must be later than I need it to damn be. This is also the time that the whole "cell phone being off" realization occured. So once I got my cell all powered up, I was greeted with a time of 7:50am.

I'm supposed to be out of the house at 7:45am in order to make it to work on time. Period.

So I drag myself out the bed and hustle and flow my way out the house at 8:09am.

Then I walk into work at 8:55am (I'm supposed to be to work at 8:30am), only to find that the ish on a situation I never wanted to be involved with in the first place is literally hitting the fan. Granted, the bulk of it didn't hit me as the ish started to spray around the room, but I still felt the overall effects.

But back to Da Cluhhh. Of course, I was there first. A first for me. LOL. I went ahead and got the spot in line and the girls all made it just in time. We were rolling 7 deep.

I had just stepped past the cashier when my cellphone started ringing in my pocket. The only nigga that I know who would call me at 11:52pm and expect an answer - TheBouncer. I answered but, like I said, I was in da cluhh. The area I was in at that moment had no reception so he could not hear me and I could not hear him. He called back a few minutes later and left a message. I really wanted to speak to him to 'cause I haven't spoken to him since I woke him up for his flight out.

I find myself pouting about him being gone sometimes. Literally. My lower lip just finds its way past its regular position and I actually feel a little nostalgic about the "times we spent together".

Then I think about how much he needs to get on his feet and the fact that I have gained 50 pounds since June of last year and I realize that this is the best situation for me right now, him being away.

So again, I've learned my lesson about how far a smile can go. Last night, D's sister Tam walked over to the VIP steps and before she even gave her attention to him, the Bouncer was leaning over the rail to give her a band. He is in love with the girl. All off her smiling at him over the course of time.

So we were hooked up for the rest of the night. Or at least I was. I was gone after my second drink. Fun was had. Or at least much laughter was done by me.

Tonight, I don't want to do much but get some rest. I plan on babysitting my godson tomorrow, so I don't wanna be all tired and out of it when I go to get him. Plus, I had fun last night. Don't wanna overdo it.

My plans for the weekend? Don't have any. I'll just be going with the flow. I don't expect anything to be going down, but what is life with specific expectations? Nothing ever goes the way it's planned. There's always a variable. So I'm just gonna go with the flow. Hopefully get some rest. Hopefully relax my mind for a minute. Just chill.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016