TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"This is just another phase of life..."

2005-09-25 - 6:15 p.m.

It's funny that I don't even feel like writing today but here I am.

So first, I was just having a convo with Vita and she asked me about SWA (maybe Will, I don't remember what I called him last). I told her I just got a text from him last week about his birthday party; how I find it interesting that I'm still in his address book. I only called him twice, I think. I texted him maybe... I just realized something. X on this subject. "Case closed."

I was in my older cousin's wedding yesterday. We all grew up as sisters for the first few years of my life. I'm happy for her, just worried, I guess. I just pray her husband is for real. I pray what they say they have is for real. I pray for the best for them.

I've realized that I've been very pessimistic about people lately. I don't know where it came from but I'm just real untrusting lately. I wanna get over it 'cause it's causing me to not give anybody a chance with anything. And that's not necessarily fair.

And being in the wedding, I was looking out over the audience and the church and almost not even questioning whether or not I would ever get married. It was like I couldn't really care one way or the other. It's weird. I just really don't care. I mean, if it happens, it happens. If it don't, oh the hell well. Life goes on.

But right now, I'm not happy. I mean, I am, but I'm not. Things are coasting and that's irritating the hell out of me. I wanna go back to making crazy things happen. Just going all bucwild with getting out there and experiencing life. But I feel like I need to get in order first and I'm just having the darndest time getting to that point. I don't know what's going on right now. All I know is I need a nap. So I'm finna take one.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016