TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Guess Who Loves You More"

2005-09-13 - 7:09 p.m.

Man, I ain't been up on here in... Whoo!

I be meanin' to come by but I just never get a chance. Or I should say I never take a chance. But here I am now so whatever.

I'm encouraging everybody I know to donate to help those people of the South affected by Katrina. She personally ripped the back half of my roof off as only a Category 1 so I can't even begin to fathom in my mind the sight of the destruction down there. I see it on tv but I know it's nothing compared to how it looks up close. I pray for them everyday. God has his reasons.

What have I been up to? Work. That's about it. I've also been chillin' hard at times. Got so drunk on Friday, I don't remember about 3 hours of the night out. I see a few snapshots here and there but, for the most part, I was blacked out. Even while walking. I'll never forget the police though. Big ups to D for handling the situation like a pro.

I'm seriously gettin' into working out. I've been working out during my lunch hour for about a month. Not really any changes in my physique though, 'cause I eat like crazy. Because my cuz's wedding is next week, I'm fasting. I just want to fit in my dress. I've gained 10 pounds since April. It was stress. So I was 231 at my highest, which was in high school. The lowest I got was 164 a week after graduating from college. Here I am 195 and didn't even realize it. So, after the wedding, I'm moving into a healthy lifestyle. Periot.

No sex in about two months. It's weird. I surely don't have the desire for TheBouncer anymore and I'm overjoyed about his situation keeping me at bay. Really. I'm almost not in the mood tp have sex anymore...am I lying?...not really. I just don't have the absolute urge to have sex and that's good. "Means no worries."

What else? I went to Orlando last weekend (9/3). It was so much fun!!!!!!!!!! Oh my goodness! Me and D spent the whole weekend with my best friend Tae, her roommate Kim and Miss Pooh. It was just too much fun, really. Just what the hell I needed and D said the same.

I'm mad at the theatre 'cause they don't know how to manage money so I end up not getting paid. I haven't been paid since March but people still expect me to be at their beck and call. I'm tired. And my credit cards need to be paid down. I'm almost like, "Holla at me when you get my money." but I ain't gon' do it. I'm just gonna continue to stick around. They need the help.

So yeah, once this wedding is over, my life returns to normal - or so I think. LOL. I need to start preparing for grad school in the spring is what I need to do. I'ma get on it.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016