TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I ain't heard o' that."

2005-08-27 - 3:56 p.m.

LOL at the crosstalking going on in my living room right now between my mom, stepdad, uncle and cousin. LOL!!

So Katrina's gone. I was so heated 'cause my job was actin' like a storm was not on the way. I got the big bosses though so I didn't have to stay all day and I will be gettin' paid still. Okay! But yeah. Our power was out for some hours but that wasn't too bad, what with the 91 mph winds outside and all... Yeah. The only lingering issue is our basically completely exposed roof. Like, you can see the sun outside if you're standing inside. And that's not supposed to happen... But yeah, my unc put a tarp up there so we should be pretty straight until the insurance company handles our situation.

God is good all the time.

So what've I been up to the last couple of weeks? Um, I can't really remember. LOL!!! Between working, going out, dating (what?!?!?!), and avoiding a stalker ("This Done Deal. Holla at ya boy Done Deal when you get this message."), life has been pretty alright. Everything is just real chill right now. I'm feeling anxious 'cause I know it's just the calm before the storm as far as my time is concerned. I'm enjoying it though.

I've been consistent with my working out, on the real. To the point where, even though I'm not being as consistent with my eating, I'm noticing results. During lunch, I'm out there sweating, even if it's by myself. It's funny 'cause the entire morning, all I can think about is running during lunch. Yes, I'm up to running now. I love running. It's great. Yeah! LOL. I really wanna get into endurance running though. I feel like I'm well on the way.

I wanna get my nipple pierced today or tomorrow. It probably won't happen but that doesn't stop me from wanting it. I was laying in the bed watching Inked earlier today and I realized I want a tiny tattoo in the center of my back. I just don't know of what though. I want a dove but not in that spot. I don't want a word. I'm thinking a symbol for Capricorn... I don't know. It'll be a spur of the moment thing, I'm sure.

I need to get back into saving how I was in 2003. It was oh so serious to me and lately that has really taken a backseat. But I really need to get back into it. Like, for real, for real. I just have to pay off this $5k debt I have right now (credit cards - UGH!). I can do it. I just have to be diligent to knock that out in the next 10 months or so. I'll do it though.

What else? I'm thinking of fasting... Not a spiritual fast this time, just a fast for me. To do it for me. To uplift me. That's gonna be hard but I feel I'm up to it. I need to give myself that gift. I'm planning on starting on Monday.

Yeah, that whole dating thing. LOL. I met this guy months ago but avoided him because he's boring. And that's the truth. I'm not trying to be anything but honest to myself and, honestly, he bores the hell out of me. But he insists on taking me out so, hey. He's good friends with some bouncers at a swinger's club so we went there last week. It was not at all how it's made to be on tv. I know that much. We just observed the whole scene. He ate breakfast. We left. I was trying to hustle and get to the strip club to hang with D and David. Didn't work out though - it was packed and David went to another one instead. :(

Yeah, he's an issue again. About to be a non-issue. LOL! I just can't deal with the nonsense. I just can't stand dudes that want something but don't really know what they want. I'm not with the whole confusion thing. It ain't cute and it sho'll ain't sexy.

J? Not even an issue anymore. So much not an issue that I almost didn't mention it here. I just don't want to forget getting over it so I'm mentioning it. Life's too short to worry 'bout people who ain't worryin' about me.

I still can't believe that storm came. And now it's headed for Louisiana. That's crazy.

But what else? I'm cleaning!!!!!!!! I can't believe it! LOL! My own room, cleaning it all up! I feel like something is wrong with me. LOL.

So yeah, let me get offa here and at least get halfway through 'fo I blow this joint! LOL. I'ma holla, I'ma holla.

But wait! It was so funny last night. I was passin' by this homeless man and he reached out to smack my ass! LOL!!!! D pulled me away and I had my shoe lifted and primed to stab him with the heel on my shoe (since his ass was sitting on the ground). That was tooooo funny! If he touched me, I mighta ended up in jail, for real! We could still hear him a block away yelling, "Did you see that ass?! Whoo boy! Did you see it!" LOL!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, the tales...

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016