TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Can't blame her for her beauty. She wins with her hands down."

2005-08-03 - 8:39 p.m.

So I'm kinda goin' against my better judgement by typin' up this here post at work. Not that I'm directly blogging but I'm just not fully comfortable enough yet at my j-o-b to be chillin' like that just yet.
But since I'm already typin', I might as well continue.
Life has been real good lately. I've just really been lookin' inward and being appreciative of my life.
I realized on Sunday how much I haven't wanted for in so long. Growin' up, all I can remember is wanting because I basically didn't have. A lot of the things I wanted, some of the things I needed... But over the past years, it just hasn't been like that. I've always had what I wanted and more. And it's just amazing to me. When I look back over my life thus far... It's just really amazing.
Work. It's going well. I haven't had to ask my boss any questions the past couple of days and that makes me happy. I like to be able to work independently and answer my own questions. I have a project I'm working on that's supposed to be finished by Friday. I'm confident that it will be done tomorrow and that is exciting. I like showing that I can perform above expectations. Makes me feel good.
I'm getting much more comfortable in my office too. More familiar with the people and everything. I don't wanna get caught up in any dramas though so I'm definitely keeping my eye out for foolishness. And I found out that I will soon be travelling on business - that's always a plus. LOL.
I guess my friendship with J is over. I saw her at a mutual friend's wedding and didn't even speak to her. I figured when she's ready for us to speak again, she'll initiate it. If she doesn't, oh well. Nat was telling me I should be the bigger person and say wussup to her. I think about it this way. I contact you and you don't respond. You're spreading the feeling that you need "time to get over being angry at" me (who did nothing to you, by the way). By all means, take all the time you need. While you're backing out of engagements when you find out I'll be in attendance, I'm having a jolly old time. Ain't hurtin' me none.
It's like I've gotten so many encouraging signs to not even worry about that situation. So many. And those are helping me deal with the foolishness very well. Thanks Lord.
I went to the Anger Management Tour last night. My girl Bridg called me up and told me she had a ticket for me. Free. No prob Bob! LOL.
We got there ten minutes late and missed the whole entire Lil' Jon crew. I was SO UPSET 'cause that's basically who I went to see. LOL. Fifty came up next. And I must add that while our tickets said we were supposed to be all the way in the back of the venue, we were down in the pit right in front of the stage. LOL!!!! When Bridg moves, I move - just like that! LOL! I enjoyed the bass during G-Unit and Mobb Deep's sets. Don't really remember much of the performances 'cause I just wasn't paying attention for various reasons. LOL. Fiddy got that body though! Whoo!
We left after Fiddy though. We didn't care for no Eminem at all. The tickets were free. We were tired. We rolled out. And sold the tickets we had to some dude tryin' get in. LOL. I hope they worked.
LOL. Last night was funny. And I'm suffering for it now with the same rash I got Memorial Day Weekend. It's actually not so much just from last night. More a culmination of the past few days. I went out Friday, Saturday, Monday and yesterday and drank a lil' bit everytime so now my body's tryna get rid of everything. I'm in for an uncomfortable next few days...
I'm happy 'cause me and D are working out together at lunchtime. Meeting up to go walk/jogging. Yesterday was the first day but it was the bomb. She's a good workout motivator. I need that.
The central air at our house broke down but thank the good Lord for our backup AC unit. Praise him! 'Cause if we didn't have that thang, I'd be livin' out of a motel right about now.
On the nigga front, Jerramy surprises me with his getting more frequent calls. Damian popped up outta the clear blues sky on Sunday talkin' bout he comin' to Miami. David over there salivatin' like a fool. LOL! TheBouncer... I'm so glad for this separation from him. It's really removing the veil I had in front of my face about our situation. About him as a man, period. And the circumstances of the separation are completely his doing so I'm not at fault at all. Free of guilt. Ahhh, the feeling. LOL.
**I'm afraid of the sentence I just wrote and erased so I'ma leave it out. If I remember, I remember.**
Anyway, I'm so happy. My bills are paid for the month and I will soon be paying off a big debt. So I'm feelin' right right about now.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016