TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Jesus, blessed Savior, is worthy to be praised."

2005-06-06 - 7:39 p.m.

So I'm actually blogging from the hospital.

Nat called me at 5:40am to wake me up to make sure I would be able to pick her up from the airport around 8:00am. I told her sure 'cause I just knew I'd be able to. Proceeded to attempt to go back to sleep. Couldn't.

Could not at all.

Around 6:50am, my mom pops in the room to say that the family had been called down to the hospital. The doctors said the baby was doing poorly and looked like he wasn't going to make it.

We've been at the hospital since a little after 8:00am this morning and he's still here, still alive, still trying to make it.

I basically broke down after first seeing him this morning. Not that I lost faith, just that I had resigned myself to accept whatever the good Lord has in store for his short life - happy or sad.

The doctor said his heart is under too much pressure and it's affecting his brain and his organs, etc. They really hadn't expected him to make it through this morning. Some of his levels are actually better than they were this morning.

It's crazy. I don't know what to do with myself but pray. I'm scared. I'm not as sad as I was this morning.

Lord, only you know. Only you know.

This has just really been a rollercoaster ride. I'm just praying. That's all I can do.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016