TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Hear my voice, oh God."

2005-06-05 - 7:47 p.m.

So KJ-A is doing well. He had surgery last Tuesday but once they opened him up, they realized there really wasn't enough space for his intestines so they're putting them in little by little, day by day. They said it should only take one or two more pushes before everything was fully in and he can be sowed up. He looked good today. His stomach is very swollen and hard but other than that, he looked good. Even though he was under sedation, he was trying to move when we touched him. Me and my momma gave him "music therapy" as she called it, singing him songs and just being as positive as we could towards him.

He's a trooper and I can't wait for him to be home.

I'm praying for him all the time.

I interviewed last week for a position. It's something different than what I've been looking at. We'll see what goes down, ya know? All I can do is pray about it.

Honestly, it would be something I feel I would enjoy. The whole scenario. I don't want to dwell on it just because I don't like getting my hopes up and then not having things go through. All I know is that if it is meant for me, I'll receive it.

The Lord will give me the desires of my heart. He said that if I trust in him, that is what he will do. And I believe him. I believe everything he has said...and continues to say.

I don't worry about being pregnant anymore. I mean, it would be hard but life is hard. It would just be something I would have to deal with. Period. Those who would be with me, they will be there. Those who won't, I have no reason chasing after anybody who doesn't want to be positive for me. Period.

I'm thinking about returning to the way I was eating when I was fasting. I've been eating pure garbage and my body feels like it. Yuck. Fruits and vegetables? Here I come.

Anyway, I'm tired. 'Bout to take a nap.

And yeah, these are two very separate posts. That's the way my mind is. I'm always thinking about everything at the same time.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016