TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"My life (I give you), my love (I give you), my all."

2005-05-11 - 2:11 p.m.

My lil' cousin PJ (he's 20 now I think) and his girlfriend were pregnant. Today, she delivered.

I got to the hospital at 9:45am but didn't find anybody until around 10:00am. Once I found my fam, they decided to find out if the baby had been born yet 'cause the doctor said he had to do an emergency c-section 'cause the baby was in distress.

So we got word that the baby had been born. It's a boy.

We walked around in quiet euphoria for only a few minutes before we all began to realize that something was not quite right. Nobody had seen the baby. My lil' cuz didn't even get to cut the cord.

Come to find out, the baby had been born at 9:15am. Around 11:45am, the doctor came to talk to my lil' cuz and his girlfriend. The rest of us were then called in.

The doctor explained to us that the baby was suffering from an abnormality (my internet research has led me to discover that the baby has a Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia, bka CDH) that would require him to be hooked up to a machine that would help him breathe properly. He gently scolded the parents for not having any prenatal care (one doctor visit - no sonogram) and explained that the baby will have to be moved to Miami Children's Hospital where he will receive further treatment.

All we can do (and will do) is pray.

It just shakes you up though. You walk into the hospital thinking you're gonna just have a baby like everybody else and then the doctor comes in and tells you something like this.

It just shakes you up.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016