TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Let's get lifted...high..."

2005-01-13 - 5:16 p.m.

Okay, so I'm trying to find out where the hell that me from earlier last year went? Like, where'd that damn-near overly-optimistic spirit go?

LOL @ an answer of "hangin' with Phillip-them" popping into my head.

So yeah, I've decided to not feed the bull so as not to get any of his shit this year. I'm done with the bull. Through with the bull. Not puttin' up with the bull in 2005. Not chasin' the bull in 2005. Not accepting the bull's requests in 2005. I'm through.

I wanna be genuine in 2005. Wanna wear my emotions on my sleeves in 2005. Want people to know when I'm happy and even when I'm not in 2005.

Wanna live each day for me in 2005.

Yeah, sounds like a plan. A plan I will be sticking to.

I'm going up the road to Orlando tomorrow evening. Going to get away from the familiar once again and just have good times, sitting around, talking for hours. I got a tune-up yesterday and new windshield wipers and a new tire today so my car is ready for the road.

I'm looking forward to it.

When I get back, I'm finna hop right into this National Body Challenge. Yeah, the same one I said I was gonna do last year that I didn't do, but so what? I always give other people a second chance so how about I give myself a second chance? I believe I can do it. I truly do. I trust myself to do it.

And I'm not saying I want to lose 100 pounds in 3 months. I'm gonna be real realistic about the whole process and not beat myself up about anything. One day at a time, I'm gonna take it.

Welp, BossMan finally showed up. I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016