TheForest.Diaryland.Com

Over It.

2004-11-08 - 1:28 p.m.

My boss just upset me very much. Like, for real.

I hate days when I have to question why I'm still working here. I mean, there are some nice pluses to this job but I detest the negatives. I truly do.

I'm trying to clear my head enough to pray about it but I keep going over the anger and I just need to get it out.

My favorite days are really when I don't have to see my boss's face 'cause those are most likely the days he won't be able to completely get on my first nerve, my last nerve, or any of the nerves in between...

*Sigh*

Okay. I'm feeling better.

Last week was restful as all get-out 'cause I woke up Tuesday morning with a kinda pink but really crusty eye. So I got to stay home Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. From both jobs. Yeah, I was happy.

I got a lot done around my house during that time so that's some weight off my shoulders... I still have a few things to do but the major stuff is done and that's all that matters.

This week is gonna be crazy 'cause a show that's gonna run six weeks starts on Thursday. So that's hecticity just like last season's hecticity. But at least my girl J works at the theatre now as well, so that's some stress off my back.

Isn't it crazy that I'm here right now because my boss has stressed me out when in all other areas of my life, things are smooth sailing?

I think the bulk of my anger comes from the fact that I can't believe I let him upset me - because in the end, that's all it really is. I let him upset me. And I can't stand to let people upset me. The only person who should be able to make me mad is me. Other than that, nobody has the right to make me mad.

But anyways.

So last night, I was guilted into seeing the Bouncer. I didn't want to go. Had no desire to see him. But he sounded so pitiful. So we met at a public (closed) park and walked the public (lit) streets.

And still, I feel nothing. As soon as I saw him, I was ready to go. I got home and regretted going in the first place. I don't like him anymore. Not that I hate him or anything - I just have no like for him anymore. I got out of the situation what I went into it for. Done. Finished. Over with. Moving on.

But he's still trying to hold on. I mean, is it that serious? Really? Get somebody your own age who cares about you and is ready to settle down. Stop grabbing for strings over here.

My boss is crazy. For real. He has a serious personality disorder that allows him to say some off the wall crap to me one minute and be all "you're my best friend"-y the next. I ain't like that. You mess with me, you gon' suffer for some days! He betta get right.

And for some reason yesterday, I thought about the whole Jerramy situation. He has no care for me. That is what helps me not pick up the phone and call him.

Okay. I don't want to talk about dudes anymore. Talkin' about them makes me think about them and I don't have brainspace or brainpower to do that right now. So, let me get up offa here. This ends it.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016