TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"We don't want no one to know (don't want anybody to know)..."

2004-10-29 - 5:38 p.m.

I'm sitting here laughing about something that happened when D and I were roommates at school...

There was one particular Saturday where we were busy AS HELL! Like, FOR REAL. I mean, we had some busy Saturdays at school ('cause we were involved in each and everything), but that day was just BUSY. Like, wake up at the crack of dawn and literally run from one event to another.

So by the end of the day, we were real tired. We retreated to our room, turned up the air and got in our respective beds and fell the hell out.

Thing was, there was a party on campus that night for which our presence was requested ('cause we were well-known around campus for getting the party started). So we went to sleep with all intentions of waking up in an hour and going to that party.

I heard a noise while I was sleeping and awoke to find D standing up in the darkness. In ALL of my groginess, I told her, "Girl, we gon' mess around and miss that party! We gotta get moving!" At this point, D turns and looks at me straight crazy and I'm wondering why she's looking at me like that.

Turns out, I had done missed the damn party. D said she woke up to find our other apartmentmate already gone to the party (she hadn't really done anything all that day). So D came and tried to wake me up. She said she called my name, tapped me on my arm, rocked my whole body - and I did not wake up!

The thing is, I am not that hard of a sleeper. Sometimes at night, the metrorail running half a mile away would wake me up. So for her to tell me that she tried and couldn't wake me up, I just couldn't believe it.

Then I looked at the time and realized that she really was serious - I had missed the whole entire party! Oh my goodness, the laughing I did at that whole scenario! Hilarious!

Wow, that brightened up my afternoon.

Welp, it's the weekend and there's much to do on Saturday and possibly Sunday. We'll see how things turn out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016