TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Yeah, I think we've got enough."

2004-09-02 - 8:18 p.m.

"It's so hard for me to say this..."

Hey, hey, hey!

So Frances is about to descend upon my state and I don't know what to think. I'm off from work for quite some time but I don't know how to take it. I can't be joyful 'cause this thang will be doing some major damage. Where? is the question. Don't nobody know for sure. All I know is that Florida is 'bout to be to' up from the flo' up.

Like I said, I have days off work 'causa the Hurricane, then Labor Day, then my boss's birthday. I don't have nothin' to do while I'm off though, which is the pits. Maybe I'll do a whole buncha visitin' folks. Matter fact, that's what I need to do.

Yesterday, I went and had two teeth pulled. I didn't know how bad that pain would be. I've had some extensive dental work quite a few times in my life, just never had teeth that weren't already on their way out, pulled. Oh my goodness.

I've never cried at the dentist's office but yesterday, a tear shole fell from my eye. I mean it hurt so bad, my chest was actually sore afterwards from how tense my body was during the 8 minute procedure.

Thank the good Lord for V.ico.din! I took that pill and ALL the pain ceased. No pain has harrassed me at all today and I hope none does anymore that is associated with those two now-gone teeth.

My younger cousin's girlfriend is pregnant. They're both 19 I think. At least they graduated college. A baby in the family soon come.

It's amazing to me that my boss can speak complete Patois to me and I fully understand.

I'm not lonely right now but I could use a nice laying-up under somebody. But ain't nobody I really wanna lay up under so I'm straight.

I used to like this dude named Jason when I was a Junior. He was a Freshman. Anyways, I had a dream about him last night.

I was on the elevator in my boss's building and he got on at some random floor. Somebody else was on the elevator as well. When he got on, we looked at each other, he walked over to me and we just hugged so tight. He said, "I can't believe I let you get away."

Man, that dream had me feeling right all day. It's like I don't even think about him anymore at all. I don't wish he was the one or anything like that. It's just that I did like him at that time. So, in a way, that dream just... I don't know. LOL!

It's funny 'cause when I was hearing that song all day in my damn head, I didn't even think about Jason. Now, I'm writing about him and the above phrase just really applies. And when I first wrote it out, I didn't understand how I would be able to apply it to this entry. LOL.

Anyway, now that I have plenty of time to write, I ain't got much else to say. I'm finna rummage through this here kitchen and find me something to eat. I pray that this storm doesn't hit us too hard.

"I think it's better that I tell you now... I think it's better that I tell you now... I think it's better that I tell you now... He's so sweet and good...good. I can't let him go..." Jill Scott, "He Loves Me Interlude"

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016