TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I should have known, I shoulda left that nigga alone"...At least I ain't stuck!

2004-07-27 - 12:10 p.m.

So (and I ain't lyin'), I get up from the laptop and head to the bathroom 'cause I gotta pee right after I finished submitting my last post.

Get to the bathroom and who the hell do I see?! VIRGINIA!!!

I was so happy...and relieved...and knowing what I had to do - cut that nigga off.

So on Saturday night, I called him up and let him know that things were getting ready to change between us. Sunday, I made it official.

I know he's hurt (which, if he did what I've been doing this whole time, he wouldn't be) but I gotta do what's best for me. I gotta take care of me 'cause, at the end of the day, it would be my uterus being occupied by an innocent and I can't have that happening no time soon.

And AGAIN, I find myself in a situation where a nigga has seriously caught feelings and is upset that those feelings are not being reciprocated.

No, I don't love you. No, I don't really care for you. Yes, I got out of this situation what I came into it for.

Yes, I'll miss that D but hey, I'll get me some in a little while. I made it a year and two months without any AT ALL. Trust me, I'll be alright.

But back to my weekend. Saturday was a busy, hectic-hectic day. I didn't get any rest. Like, none. But the day was cool nonetheless.

Saturday night, me and D met up at the Bourne Supremacy (I mean it when I say "met up AT"). It was the bomb. I really enjoyed that movie.

So yeah, we left and en route to Denny's ('cause I was hongry and could use a bite to eat), I found out that a friend of mine from out of town was at a party not too far away from the movie theatre. Then, come to find out, my old suitemate/D's former roommate was at the party as well. So, what'd we do? Head on over to the party! LOL.

Got there and what did we find? It was a mini-college reunion fa sho'! Crazy. And to top it all off, there was free food! Oh, we were so happy Saturday night. LOL.

There was also free booze but we had gotten so to' up the night before that we decided to pass on the free liq.

So we left that and I stopped by the gas station to get gas and I see this girl who I haven't seen in 5 or 7 years. She had just had a baby three months ago and that made me even happier that I didn't get pregnant by Bouncer.

So yesterday was all about sleep and being LAZY and just maxxin' and relaxxin'.

I got a bunch of stuff I want to do in my room. I got a bunch of stuff I wanna do in my life. I just got a bunch of stuff.

I'm gonna really try and embark on this healthy eating thing. I'm tired of my stomach. It's got to go. This workoutaholic told me what I need to do for right now so that's what I'm gonna focus on. I just hope that when I get home, I put in a workout. I'll really feel like a slob if I don't.

So guess what? I will.

And no more cookies, ice cream, brownies, etc. for two weeks. How 'bout that?! No pizza even! And check this, and this one is TOUGH - no fried foods Sunday through Friday! Oh goodness!

I know I'ma do it though. I'm ready.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016