TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"If I could wear your clothes..."

2004-07-21 - 5:48 p.m.

"...I'd pretend I was you..."

Man I love that line!

If you'd even allow me the opportunity to wear your clothes, to help me look like you... I want to be close to you so bad, I'd just pretend I really was you.

Damn, man.

Anyway. I been meaning to get up on here and write about my weekend.

Friday was a day full of running around and calling around for BossMan. It was hectic and, at one point, I was about to get myself into trouble. Nevertheless, I held on and everything was worked out in a wonderful way. (Thank you Lord.)

I handed BossMan an envelope filled with tickets and he in turn gave me half of the tickets. Tickets for what?

Hmmm. Tickets to see that damn fool Dave Chapelle. Tickets that cost upwards of $50 each, I got for free. Can you believe that? I know, I can't. LOL!!

And MAN was Dave Chapelle funny! He is even funnier in stand-up than with all those skits on the show. I THOROUGHLY enjoyed myself and I was really appreciative of that whole situation.

Saturday came around and I did some running around with my lil' cousin A. She's 7 and a handful. I know she can't half stand me 'cause I be putting her in her place and making her pay for what she does but on the other hand, I know she loves hangin' out with me. So it's cool.

I dropped A off home with D in tow. We went and picked up Jo and headed out to Coldstone Creamery. WHAT?! I love that place! LOL.

While there, I spoke with my boss who informed me that he wanted me to work the door at an event he was having at a club Sunday night. So I was the money lady that night. It was funny being in that position but I can definitely see me doing it again.

Saturday, I also found out that I would be teaching my Sunday School class on Sunday morning. I honestly didn't want to do it because I feel like I have too much to work on before I hop up and try to present God's word to other people. But we're all here to minister to others. We're all working on something within ourselves, related to our relationship with God.

So even though I know I have my shortcomings, I could not let that prevent me from doing my duty and spreading the word of God.

All Saturday night, I was in and out of consciousness because of all the anxiety I was feeling about teaching my class. Finally, at 6am Sunday morning, I woke up and studied the lesson. I prepared an outline to follow and prayed for the strength and the ability to deliver the lesson to my classmates in an orderly and effective manner.

I was more comfortable than I thought I would be up in front of my class. I enjoyed it though. But I won't be volunteering to do it again anytime soon.

Sunday afternoon, it was out to a basketball game that one of the ladies who runs the theatre I work/volunteer at was gracious enough to invite me to. It was a Celebrity Basketball Game featuring Carmelo Anthony, Darius Miles and some other people. Of course, I ain't know nunna this beforehand 'cause I just don't pay attention to stuff like that.

So me, D, Jo and a whole other row of people all went together. Just being with them was fun in itself. What made it all even so much better was the fact that we were in ROW 6. Not the highest level, row 6. No. We were 6th row off the court. Oh, it was lovely.

I really, really enjoyed myself at that game. More importantly, I'm just really appreciative that I have the opportunities to go to stuff like those events for free. That really brightens my day.

By the way, yesterday my battery died. My car battery. Which wouldn't have been so bad had the tow truck decided to come right before it started raining. Of course, that wouldn't happen. The tow truck would come right as the raindrops began to fall.

So here I am, no covering, no shield, in the pouring rain trying to flag down the oblivious driver. It was just a situation that all I could bring myself to do was laugh. I wanted to cry but I just wasn't sad about it. It was just funny to me.

I'm thankful that I had a cellphone to call AAA (which I'm thankful I'm a member of) and thankful that I have a mechanic I can call on to take my car directly to in order to get the problem fixed.

So I got a new battery yesterday, an oil change today, and hopefully next week, I'll be getting a tune-up and a tire rotation.

Yeah, things are going well. I do need to get into grad school though. This is no joke.

Additionally, I'm thinking over my situation with Fatherof4. I didn't even realize that I was pulling away from him until he mentioned it. The situation is no longer exciting and I am beginning to get bored. Furthermore, I'm feeling guilty. Moreover, I am still praying that I am not pregnant, waiting on my period to come...

Yeah, me thinks it's time for me to get outta this with him. I just feel so guilty all the time. Like, for real. 'Cause I know I shouldn't be having premarital sex and then on top of that, it's with somebody I'm not even in a relationship with. Somebody I don't even have feelings for...

I don't know. I think it's time for me to cut it off. For real. Okay, I've tired myself out with all this typing. Be back tomorrow. Maybe.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016