TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"A dream, a simple fantasy..."

2004-07-07 - 3:57 p.m.

I wrote this waaaay last week, just ain't been able to post it until now.

My momma stole my deoderant this morning.� For real.� No lie.� Came up in my room and stole my deoderant.� She lucky I found it before I left the house...

Ummm, I had a strange dream this morning:

While I was supposed to be running a short errand for my boss, I traveled an hour and a half away to go to a mall in West Palm Beach.� I got to the mall and found myself approaching the entrance while sitting in a wheelchair.� I was moving the wheelchair by walking while sitting in the wheelchair. (Hey, makes sense to me.)

Got in the mall and noticed that, even though it was afternoon time, none of the stores were open or lighted.� I went a few stores further before I realized, like all of the other patrons (the mall was packed at that time even though I've been to that mall a few times before and never seen it packed), that the power in the mall had gone out.

So, in my wheelchair, I turned around and left the mall.� I had parked at another complex far down the street though, so I had to get out of the wheelchair and walk down the street.

I was walking, walking.� I wanted to walk faster but in the dream, I really couldn't.� I could barely move my feet at all, actually.

So I was approaching a group of teens.� Two boys and two girls.� I could tell they were brothers and sisters.� The girls passed, staring me down but not doing anything.� Then the boys passed.� One was slim, the other was plump.� The slim one reached back and damn near put his entire arm in between my legs.� I turned around to argue with him when he grabbed me up in a damn-near bear hug and tried to drag me into the street where cars were coming.

I maneuvered out of his grip and left him laying in the street, facing that same oncoming traffic.� I heard his cry of fear but continued my walk.� I know that his sisters and his brother were looking on fearfully as the cars approached him but at that point, because they let him do what he did to me, I ain't een curr.

For whatever reason, I ended up back on the other side of the street and headed back towards the mall.� That side of the street was now cluttered with items from a kitchen or a grocery store.� It was a block full of foodstuffs and I was trying to walk between stuff, around stuff, outside of stuff, all the while trying to avoid being hit by a car.

The last thing I remember was a lane opening up so that I could walk towards the oncoming traffic without getting hit.

Then I woke up and realized I had been slobbering all over my hand.� And it was stinky.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016