TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"There's gotta be more to life than cahsing down every temporary high to satisfy me!"

2004-05-07 - 11:58 a.m.

One day last week when I wasn't even depressed ('cause I got over that - remember?), I was about to get up on here and post something negative. I stopped myself 'cause I didn't even want to remember whatever negativity it was.

Apparently that worked 'cause I can't and don't even care to remember it as of today.

I'm feelin' good man.

Monday, I started eating better. My version of the Atkins. No bread, no pasta *sob!*, no rice, no white potatoes, no cookies, no brownies, no ice cream...

Okay, enough with the "no"s already! I'll just say what I can have - meat, fruit, vegetables and nuts. And for real man, it's feelin' good so far.

I love meat so that keeps me in an okay mood. The fruit helps to stabilize my blood sugar levels, the nuts satisfy my craving for salty/crunchy and the vegetables, they're just my nutrients. I'm not angry at all and it's already Thursday. On the Atkins, I woulda been the queen of pissivity by Tuesday.

And I hopped on the scale this morning for no apparent reason and saw that I've already lost 2 pounds. Now, if I could just get back into exercising...

That's on the way too.

But I gotta run. Responsibilities to fulfill.

Mother's Day is Sunday and I got my momma a nice gift she wouldn't even suspect. Yay!

Aiight. I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016