TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"It's so hard to say goodbye to B*****ld."

2004-04-14 - 8:12 a.m.

Well, dammit, today is the last day of work for me at this here job.

No more Lite101.5FM. *sniff*

No more waking up at 6:20am. *sniffsniffsniff*

No more freezing my headshoulderskneesandtoesandeverythingelse off. *sniffsniff*

No more naps in the car...oh wait. That might not stop. LOL.

No more going upstairs for a cup of coffee just to stay awake. *sniff*

No more staring at my desk, trying to look like I'm concentrating really hard. *sniff*

No more using the excuse "I gotta be up for work at the crack 'o dawn. I can't (insert activity I don't want to do) now." *sniffsniffsniff*

No more knowing my money is coming through at midnight Thursday morning. *sniffsniffsniffsniff*

No more weekly paychecks so no more weekly payment of bills system. *sniffsniffsniffsniff*

No more sitting in obscurity, grateful not to be bothered for 8 hours. *sniffsniffsniff*

LOL. Okay, I'm pulling teeth now.

Welp, it's the last day of work for me here at this company I've been with for 11 months. My first job out of college. Hopefully, I'll remember it.

What am I talking about? I'll definitely remember it was a blessing for me to receive this job. That, I'll never forget. It gave me the opportunity to get myself financially stable, which I am ever so grateful for. I wish I had taken advantage of that benefit, 'cause I coulda had a hunk of change in my savings account but at least I have something in there, so I can't complain.

"Money money money money. Moooney!"

It's a shame that I was really feeling that line right there. Dancing as I was typing and everything. It really is a shame. LOL.

But I'm not a golddigger though! LOL. Seriously. I just love being financially stable 'cause I know how it feels not to be.

My new boss is going to Daytona to film something during BET's Spring Bling. He wanted me to go with him but I don't wanna go.

"How can you not want to go to Spring Bling in Daytona?!"

Ummm, let's think about this here:

I'ma be goin' with my boss. Not my friend, not my confidant. My boss. Granted, he is a cool dude. He likes to have fun. But still. He is my boss. He is not going for vacation so I won't be going for vacation either. I'll be going to work. At Spring Bling.

It. is. not. fun. to. work. during. a. festivity. It really isn't.

So, I talked him out of taking me along. Bribed him in a way even.

His girlfriend was steady tryna hate, tryna get him to take me along so I could be her little spy. Ummmm, no. I am nobody's spy...except, of course, J & D's and my momma's. Outside of that though, I ain't no spy. Don't be tryna send me somewhere I don't want to go for your benefit. Ain't gon' work.

So yeah, it's my last day at my job. I got a project to work on so I'ma get right up offa here and get right to it. Hopefully, I can do something that's halfway complete before I leave.

It's been real B*****ld.

Peace.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016